SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 6:35 PM
Last Updated:11/24/08 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I LOVE it!! Purple!! 'Guess we're "allowed" at this point, eh!! I'm SURE this doll(s) will be a huge success at the craft fair!!
10/1/08 6:48 PM
sideseams said...
Oh Mary, what a cute doll! Love your choice of colors. You did a wonderful job. Love the embroidery too!
10/1/08 7:14 PM
Terri A said...
HOW CUTE IS THAT?!!!!
10/2/08 3:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Darling little doll. Her hair is great.
10/2/08 11:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mary, this is such a stylish and beautifully made Ann! Thanks for your cool review!
10/2/08 1:46 PM
LornaJay said...
Very very clever idea for the hair. I will try and remember that the next time I'm trying to make a rag doll.
10/2/08 1:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mary, an absolutely charming Raggedy Ann, and I love the purple choices. Your idea to make a template for the hair bits was inspired, and created a lush head of hair. Some child is going to really "bond" with this little beauty you've created. Lovely, Lily
10/2/08 3:35 PM
Liane M said...
Which embroidery design did you use for the face. I'm making a Raggedy Ann for my granddaughter and I would love the use the emb. machine for the face.
11/17/08 7:51 AM
EleanorSews said...
Truly a cutie patootie!
11/24/08 1:18 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh Mary, how simply delightful! My mom made R'Ann and R'Andy for me when I was very little. I lovingly remember the embroidered heart on their chests. You dolls are just perfect and you've even inspired me to give it a try. Thank you for this timely review. Great job! ~Connie
11/24/08 1:26 PM
Sarucha said...
That is what I call a head of hair! Nice and thick! Did you use acrylic yarn for that?
1/28/10 11:12 AM
nfalcone said...
I love your Raggedy Ann! Your detailed review and pictures helped me to make an Ann doll of my own. thanks!!
5/16/10 5:44 PM
Hilary said...
Thank you for this wonderful, in-depth review with lots of pictures! I have been wanting to make a Raggedy Ann doll for years and now with all these tips don't feel so intimidated anymore. Both of your dolls turned out so great ( I *really* love the purple one, how cute she is!!) and I thank you for the fantastic review.
10/29/10 8:42 AM
SPIN said...
I am making this pattern now and your tips are so helpful!
9/18/12 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review