Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 6:35 PM
Last Updated:11/24/08 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SPIN said... (9/18/12 5:52 PM) Reply
I am making this pattern now and your tips are so helpful!
Hilary said... (10/29/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for this wonderful, in-depth review with lots of pictures! I have been wanting to make a Raggedy Ann doll for years and now with all these tips don't feel so intimidated anymore. Both of your dolls turned out so great ( I *really* love the purple one, how cute she is!!) and I thank you for the fantastic review.
nfalcone said... (5/16/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I love your Raggedy Ann! Your detailed review and pictures helped me to make an Ann doll of my own. thanks!!
Sarucha said... (1/28/10 11:12 AM) Reply
That is what I call a head of hair! Nice and thick! Did you use acrylic yarn for that?
CA Eisenhour said... (11/24/08 1:26 PM) Reply
Oh Mary, how simply delightful! My mom made R'Ann and R'Andy for me when I was very little. I lovingly remember the embroidered heart on their chests. You dolls are just perfect and you've even inspired me to give it a try. Thank you for this timely review. Great job! ~Connie
EleanorSews said... (11/24/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Truly a cutie patootie!
Liane M said... (11/17/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Which embroidery design did you use for the face. I'm making a Raggedy Ann for my granddaughter and I would love the use the emb. machine for the face.
lilyofthevalley said... (10/2/08 3:35 PM) Reply
Mary, an absolutely charming Raggedy Ann, and I love the purple choices. Your idea to make a template for the hair bits was inspired, and created a lush head of hair. Some child is going to really "bond" with this little beauty you've created. Lovely, Lily
LornaJay said... (10/2/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Very very clever idea for the hair. I will try and remember that the next time I'm trying to make a rag doll.
Heatherrique said... (10/2/08 1:46 PM) Reply
Mary, this is such a stylish and beautifully made Ann! Thanks for your cool review!
Peggy L said... (10/2/08 11:25 AM) Reply
Darling little doll. Her hair is great.
Terri A said... (10/2/08 3:45 AM) Reply
HOW CUTE IS THAT?!!!!
sideseams said... (10/1/08 7:14 PM) Reply
Oh Mary, what a cute doll! Love your choice of colors. You did a wonderful job. Love the embroidery too!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (10/1/08 6:48 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!! Purple!! 'Guess we're "allowed" at this point, eh!! I'm SURE this doll(s) will be a huge success at the craft fair!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-114

photo
by: Janiki

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details