SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 6:35 PM
Last Updated:11/24/08 12:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SPIN said... (9/18/12 5:52 PM) Reply
I am making this pattern now and your tips are so helpful!
Hilary said... (10/29/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for this wonderful, in-depth review with lots of pictures! I have been wanting to make a Raggedy Ann doll for years and now with all these tips don't feel so intimidated anymore. Both of your dolls turned out so great ( I *really* love the purple one, how cute she is!!) and I thank you for the fantastic review.
nfalcone said... (5/16/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I love your Raggedy Ann! Your detailed review and pictures helped me to make an Ann doll of my own. thanks!!
Sarucha said... (1/28/10 11:12 AM) Reply
That is what I call a head of hair! Nice and thick! Did you use acrylic yarn for that?
CA Eisenhour said... (11/24/08 1:26 PM) Reply
Oh Mary, how simply delightful! My mom made R'Ann and R'Andy for me when I was very little. I lovingly remember the embroidered heart on their chests. You dolls are just perfect and you've even inspired me to give it a try. Thank you for this timely review. Great job! ~Connie
EleanorSews said... (11/24/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Truly a cutie patootie!
Liane M said... (11/17/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Which embroidery design did you use for the face. I'm making a Raggedy Ann for my granddaughter and I would love the use the emb. machine for the face.
lilyofthevalley said... (10/2/08 3:35 PM) Reply
Mary, an absolutely charming Raggedy Ann, and I love the purple choices. Your idea to make a template for the hair bits was inspired, and created a lush head of hair. Some child is going to really "bond" with this little beauty you've created. Lovely, Lily
LornaJay said... (10/2/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Very very clever idea for the hair. I will try and remember that the next time I'm trying to make a rag doll.
Heatherrique said... (10/2/08 1:46 PM) Reply
Mary, this is such a stylish and beautifully made Ann! Thanks for your cool review!
Peggy L said... (10/2/08 11:25 AM) Reply
Darling little doll. Her hair is great.
Terri A said... (10/2/08 3:45 AM) Reply
HOW CUTE IS THAT?!!!!
sideseams said... (10/1/08 7:14 PM) Reply
Oh Mary, what a cute doll! Love your choice of colors. You did a wonderful job. Love the embroidery too!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (10/1/08 6:48 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!! Purple!! 'Guess we're "allowed" at this point, eh!! I'm SURE this doll(s) will be a huge success at the craft fair!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details