SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6745 (Toddlers' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (1/10/10 4:54 PM) Reply
Thank you. I do feel very lucky.....
Mary Nanna said... (1/9/10 2:54 AM) Reply
so cute! how lucky to have a little girl to sew adorable dresses for...
FreyaStark said... (1/8/10 4:58 AM) Reply
A nice everyday dress. The fabric is lovely.
Ody said... (2/9/09 10:51 AM) Reply
Darling dress.
slanden99 said... (10/3/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
craftygamma said... (10/3/08 7:42 AM) Reply
I just love the embellishments! It is a nice way to make your sewing stand out from the ready made appliques & other embellishments. Dee
ClaireEmily said... (10/3/08 3:54 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for all your feedback ladies! I'm really glad that you liked it. I had a lot of fun finding all the coloured trims and arranging them too.
SewLil said... (10/2/08 11:40 PM) Reply
All those trims! WOW! This is lovely. I will have to try this "bagging" technique.
katlew03 said... (10/2/08 11:19 PM) Reply
Love this dress. Trims look very nice without being overdone. Good way to use extra buttons. I agree about lining the top. I have found this to be the only way to make a child's dress. Those facings just won't stay put. This method gives the bodice a nice weight and causes it to hang better without the bulges caused of the edges of the facings.
solosmocker said... (10/2/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Great little dress! "Bagging out" the bodice was a smart move and a wonderful skill you learned from those ladies.
Christas said... (10/2/08 7:49 PM) Reply
This is just beautiful ... a very creative use of trims! Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details