SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6745 (Toddlers' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is just beautiful ... a very creative use of trims! Love it!
10/2/08 7:49 PM
solosmocker said...
Great little dress! "Bagging out" the bodice was a smart move and a wonderful skill you learned from those ladies.
10/2/08 8:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Love this dress. Trims look very nice without being overdone. Good way to use extra buttons. I agree about lining the top. I have found this to be the only way to make a child's dress. Those facings just won't stay put. This method gives the bodice a nice weight and causes it to hang better without the bulges caused of the edges of the facings.
10/2/08 11:19 PM
SewLil said...
All those trims! WOW! This is lovely. I will have to try this "bagging" technique.
10/2/08 11:40 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for all your feedback ladies! I'm really glad that you liked it. I had a lot of fun finding all the coloured trims and arranging them too.
10/3/08 3:54 AM
craftygamma said...
I just love the embellishments! It is a nice way to make your sewing stand out from the ready made appliques & other embellishments. Dee
10/3/08 7:42 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
10/3/08 4:53 PM
Ody said...
Darling dress.
2/9/09 10:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice everyday dress. The fabric is lovely.
1/8/10 4:58 AM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute! how lucky to have a little girl to sew adorable dresses for...
1/9/10 2:54 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you. I do feel very lucky.....
1/10/10 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review