SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6745 (Toddlers' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is just beautiful ... a very creative use of trims! Love it!
10/2/08 7:49 PM
solosmocker said...
Great little dress! "Bagging out" the bodice was a smart move and a wonderful skill you learned from those ladies.
10/2/08 8:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Love this dress. Trims look very nice without being overdone. Good way to use extra buttons. I agree about lining the top. I have found this to be the only way to make a child's dress. Those facings just won't stay put. This method gives the bodice a nice weight and causes it to hang better without the bulges caused of the edges of the facings.
10/2/08 11:19 PM
SewLil said...
All those trims! WOW! This is lovely. I will have to try this "bagging" technique.
10/2/08 11:40 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for all your feedback ladies! I'm really glad that you liked it. I had a lot of fun finding all the coloured trims and arranging them too.
10/3/08 3:54 AM
craftygamma said...
I just love the embellishments! It is a nice way to make your sewing stand out from the ready made appliques & other embellishments. Dee
10/3/08 7:42 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
10/3/08 4:53 PM
Ody said...
Darling dress.
2/9/09 10:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice everyday dress. The fabric is lovely.
1/8/10 4:58 AM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute! how lucky to have a little girl to sew adorable dresses for...
1/9/10 2:54 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you. I do feel very lucky.....
1/10/10 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now