SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6745 (Toddlers' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (1/10/10 4:54 PM) Reply
Thank you. I do feel very lucky.....
Mary Nanna said... (1/9/10 2:54 AM) Reply
so cute! how lucky to have a little girl to sew adorable dresses for...
FreyaStark said... (1/8/10 4:58 AM) Reply
A nice everyday dress. The fabric is lovely.
Ody said... (2/9/09 10:51 AM) Reply
Darling dress.
slanden99 said... (10/3/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
craftygamma said... (10/3/08 7:42 AM) Reply
I just love the embellishments! It is a nice way to make your sewing stand out from the ready made appliques & other embellishments. Dee
ClaireEmily said... (10/3/08 3:54 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for all your feedback ladies! I'm really glad that you liked it. I had a lot of fun finding all the coloured trims and arranging them too.
SewLil said... (10/2/08 11:40 PM) Reply
All those trims! WOW! This is lovely. I will have to try this "bagging" technique.
katlew03 said... (10/2/08 11:19 PM) Reply
Love this dress. Trims look very nice without being overdone. Good way to use extra buttons. I agree about lining the top. I have found this to be the only way to make a child's dress. Those facings just won't stay put. This method gives the bodice a nice weight and causes it to hang better without the bulges caused of the edges of the facings.
solosmocker said... (10/2/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Great little dress! "Bagging out" the bodice was a smart move and a wonderful skill you learned from those ladies.
Christas said... (10/2/08 7:49 PM) Reply
This is just beautiful ... a very creative use of trims! Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review