SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6745 (Toddlers' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you. I do feel very lucky.....
1/10/10 4:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute! how lucky to have a little girl to sew adorable dresses for...
1/9/10 2:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice everyday dress. The fabric is lovely.
1/8/10 4:58 AM
Ody said...
Darling dress.
2/9/09 10:51 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
10/3/08 4:53 PM
craftygamma said...
I just love the embellishments! It is a nice way to make your sewing stand out from the ready made appliques & other embellishments. Dee
10/3/08 7:42 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for all your feedback ladies! I'm really glad that you liked it. I had a lot of fun finding all the coloured trims and arranging them too.
10/3/08 3:54 AM
SewLil said...
All those trims! WOW! This is lovely. I will have to try this "bagging" technique.
10/2/08 11:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Love this dress. Trims look very nice without being overdone. Good way to use extra buttons. I agree about lining the top. I have found this to be the only way to make a child's dress. Those facings just won't stay put. This method gives the bodice a nice weight and causes it to hang better without the bulges caused of the edges of the facings.
10/2/08 11:19 PM
solosmocker said...
Great little dress! "Bagging out" the bodice was a smart move and a wonderful skill you learned from those ladies.
10/2/08 8:42 PM
Christas said...
This is just beautiful ... a very creative use of trims! Love it!
10/2/08 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126B

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review