Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9772 thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 189 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 7:56 PM
Last Updated:6/15/09 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I love this pattern. I have never made a Burda and will probably make this my first because it is so cute. Having just made a cotton knit bodysuit and romper for DGS with self-made snaps, I can say that they are very tricky at first but once you master them, the only way I would make toddler pants. I had no trouble with fastening the snaps to the foundation strip, just with getting the strip wide enough and putting them on in the right direction. (They don't work exceptionally well on the wrong side of the pants). Try a pattern that uses them and I think you will be pleasantly surprised. I think they can be used on any regular child's pants pattern.
10/2/08 11:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
This dress is very cute! I like that it can be worn with just about any top underneath.
10/3/08 0:28 AM
LornaJay said...
That looks lovely. It's good to know that the dress is short enough to allow crawling - I've kept my daughter in trousers for that reason, and would love a dress or two for 'special'.
10/3/08 3:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks for the info on the snaps -I think I;ll try to find a pattern that uses them for the first time I try! and thanks for all your feedback everyone =)
10/3/08 5:31 PM
Kim Winson said...
That is one seriously cute munchkin.
6/16/09 0:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice!! And your daughter is SO cute. :)
6/16/09 2:07 AM
Christas said...
What an adorable baby! Both versions you have made of this pattern are so cute!
6/16/09 1:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us