SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-7 (Aqua Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:5/15/09 3:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
callmeRuth said... (5/16/09 12:17 PM) Reply
LOL, about the dog. We have 5 dogs total, and it seems that one or the other of them always tries to get in pictures. : )
renren said... (5/16/09 5:47 AM) Reply
These are very nice with all that perfect topstitching--and that is a very different doggie from a previous picture.
Lauri Jean said... (5/15/09 10:09 AM) Reply
precious!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 3:09 AM) Reply
I want some of these shorts for myself, even in the pink camo. They are so cute!
Meggie LuLu said... (10/5/08 1:34 PM) Reply
What CUTE pants!!! I can't wait to see pics of Emily wearing them!!! I just LOVE pink camo!!!!
Christas said... (10/4/08 11:05 AM) Reply
These are really cute!
Jeanninem said... (10/4/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Very cute.
callmeRuth said... (10/3/08 9:44 PM) Reply
Kbenco---actually, I already have an 18 month old grandson and a granddaugther coming in November. People tell me all the time that I don't look old enough to be a grandmother. : )
Kbenco said... (10/3/08 7:49 PM) Reply
I'm glad patterns don't wear out :), as I predict it will be a while before you need it for grandchildren. It is not too hard to scale the pattern up another size for next year. The shorts look very sweet. I like the yoke style, and it is very clever of you to squeeze these from the last skerrick of that cute pink camo.
Yvonski said... (10/3/08 2:58 AM) Reply
The pockets look fine to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Tessuti Chloe Pant

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-141

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details