SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-7 (Aqua Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:5/15/09 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
The pockets look fine to me.
10/3/08 2:58 AM
Kbenco said...
I'm glad patterns don't wear out :), as I predict it will be a while before you need it for grandchildren. It is not too hard to scale the pattern up another size for next year. The shorts look very sweet. I like the yoke style, and it is very clever of you to squeeze these from the last skerrick of that cute pink camo.
10/3/08 7:49 PM
callmeRuth said...
Kbenco---actually, I already have an 18 month old grandson and a granddaugther coming in November. People tell me all the time that I don't look old enough to be a grandmother. : )
10/3/08 9:44 PM
Jeanninem said...
Very cute.
10/4/08 8:17 AM
Christas said...
These are really cute!
10/4/08 11:05 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! I can't wait to see pics of Emily wearing them!!! I just LOVE pink camo!!!!
10/5/08 1:34 PM
Gelbean said...
I want some of these shorts for myself, even in the pink camo. They are so cute!
10/21/08 3:09 AM
Lauri Jean said...
precious!
5/15/09 10:09 AM
Renren said...
These are very nice with all that perfect topstitching--and that is a very different doggie from a previous picture.
5/16/09 5:47 AM
callmeRuth said...
LOL, about the dog. We have 5 dogs total, and it seems that one or the other of them always tries to get in pictures. : )
5/16/09 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now