SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-7 (Aqua Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:5/15/09 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said... (5/16/09 12:17 PM) Reply
LOL, about the dog. We have 5 dogs total, and it seems that one or the other of them always tries to get in pictures. : )
renren said... (5/16/09 5:47 AM) Reply
These are very nice with all that perfect topstitching--and that is a very different doggie from a previous picture.
Lauri Jean said... (5/15/09 10:09 AM) Reply
precious!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 3:09 AM) Reply
I want some of these shorts for myself, even in the pink camo. They are so cute!
Meggie LuLu said... (10/5/08 1:34 PM) Reply
What CUTE pants!!! I can't wait to see pics of Emily wearing them!!! I just LOVE pink camo!!!!
Christas said... (10/4/08 11:05 AM) Reply
These are really cute!
Jeanninem said... (10/4/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Very cute.
callmeRuth said... (10/3/08 9:44 PM) Reply
Kbenco---actually, I already have an 18 month old grandson and a granddaugther coming in November. People tell me all the time that I don't look old enough to be a grandmother. : )
Kbenco said... (10/3/08 7:49 PM) Reply
I'm glad patterns don't wear out :), as I predict it will be a while before you need it for grandchildren. It is not too hard to scale the pattern up another size for next year. The shorts look very sweet. I like the yoke style, and it is very clever of you to squeeze these from the last skerrick of that cute pink camo.
Yvonski said... (10/3/08 2:58 AM) Reply
The pockets look fine to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 118b

photo
by: raesmom

Review