SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-7 (Aqua Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:5/15/09 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
The pockets look fine to me.
10/3/08 2:58 AM
Kbenco said...
I'm glad patterns don't wear out :), as I predict it will be a while before you need it for grandchildren. It is not too hard to scale the pattern up another size for next year. The shorts look very sweet. I like the yoke style, and it is very clever of you to squeeze these from the last skerrick of that cute pink camo.
10/3/08 7:49 PM
callmeRuth said...
Kbenco---actually, I already have an 18 month old grandson and a granddaugther coming in November. People tell me all the time that I don't look old enough to be a grandmother. : )
10/3/08 9:44 PM
Jeanninem said...
Very cute.
10/4/08 8:17 AM
Christas said...
These are really cute!
10/4/08 11:05 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! I can't wait to see pics of Emily wearing them!!! I just LOVE pink camo!!!!
10/5/08 1:34 PM
Gelbean said...
I want some of these shorts for myself, even in the pink camo. They are so cute!
10/21/08 3:09 AM
Lauri Jean said...
precious!
5/15/09 10:09 AM
Renren said...
These are very nice with all that perfect topstitching--and that is a very different doggie from a previous picture.
5/16/09 5:47 AM
callmeRuth said...
LOL, about the dog. We have 5 dogs total, and it seems that one or the other of them always tries to get in pictures. : )
5/16/09 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review