SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5039 (Top/tunic/mini dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jumper (aka sweater).
11/19/08 4:31 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
This tunic looks fantastic on you! Great job!!
11/17/08 12:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is simply gorgeous! Great choice of fabric to compliment the graceful cowl and tie. If you ever tire of this, send it my way! Love it!
11/17/08 9:29 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Oh, I love this version! Very chic! Great job - and great tip about the hem and cuffs!
11/17/08 8:44 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful sweater and great look on you! Love the cuff treatment and glittery brown sweater knit. Perfect!
11/17/08 7:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking tunic. The sweater knit was perfect for this!
11/17/08 5:11 AM
HLT said...
Love the fabric and the very modern sleeve! Excellent finish!
11/17/08 0:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is downright fabulous and looks amazing on skinny you!! i'm going to order the pattern right now!
11/16/08 10:47 PM
Mahler said...
As usual, ingeniously sewn. I love the full length picture. Your profile is so gorgeous. Brown is definitely a wonderful colour on you. Great, fantastic, youthful sewing project. Superb !
11/16/08 7:08 PM
Stephenie said...
So nice! I have a couple of sweater knits, yet to be sewn, simply beacause of fear to try.... Yours turned out so nicely, I'm inspired to go for it!!
11/16/08 6:31 PM
Tini said...
very nice looking tunic!
11/16/08 4:09 PM
Teri said...
This turned out fantastic! Very chic looking.
11/16/08 3:42 PM
Amanda S. said...
SO cute! The fabric is wonderful too.
11/16/08 3:34 PM
Dei said...
Great top! Love your knit fabric choice, especially the glitter. Thanks for all the sewing hints.
11/16/08 3:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for the great tips! That's an adorable tunic! I love cowls and just finished a brown one, too!
11/16/08 1:33 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous!
11/16/08 1:32 PM
crisford said...
Great tips on your review. Your top looks beautiful!
11/16/08 1:14 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic sweater!! Thank you for the great review.
11/16/08 12:57 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, this looks like a great pattern.
11/16/08 12:34 PM
Erin D said...
Very flattering-nice work!
11/16/08 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6078

photo
by: Marge99

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info