SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5039 (Top/tunic/mini dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Very flattering-nice work!
11/16/08 12:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, this looks like a great pattern.
11/16/08 12:34 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic sweater!! Thank you for the great review.
11/16/08 12:57 PM
crisford said...
Great tips on your review. Your top looks beautiful!
11/16/08 1:14 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous!
11/16/08 1:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for the great tips! That's an adorable tunic! I love cowls and just finished a brown one, too!
11/16/08 1:33 PM
Dei said...
Great top! Love your knit fabric choice, especially the glitter. Thanks for all the sewing hints.
11/16/08 3:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
SO cute! The fabric is wonderful too.
11/16/08 3:34 PM
Teri said...
This turned out fantastic! Very chic looking.
11/16/08 3:42 PM
Tini said...
very nice looking tunic!
11/16/08 4:09 PM
Stephenie said...
So nice! I have a couple of sweater knits, yet to be sewn, simply beacause of fear to try.... Yours turned out so nicely, I'm inspired to go for it!!
11/16/08 6:31 PM
Mahler said...
As usual, ingeniously sewn. I love the full length picture. Your profile is so gorgeous. Brown is definitely a wonderful colour on you. Great, fantastic, youthful sewing project. Superb !
11/16/08 7:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is downright fabulous and looks amazing on skinny you!! i'm going to order the pattern right now!
11/16/08 10:47 PM
HLT said...
Love the fabric and the very modern sleeve! Excellent finish!
11/17/08 0:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking tunic. The sweater knit was perfect for this!
11/17/08 5:11 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful sweater and great look on you! Love the cuff treatment and glittery brown sweater knit. Perfect!
11/17/08 7:10 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Oh, I love this version! Very chic! Great job - and great tip about the hem and cuffs!
11/17/08 8:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is simply gorgeous! Great choice of fabric to compliment the graceful cowl and tie. If you ever tire of this, send it my way! Love it!
11/17/08 9:29 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
This tunic looks fantastic on you! Great job!!
11/17/08 12:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jumper (aka sweater).
11/19/08 4:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2151

photo
by: beginagain

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now