SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2814 (Dress, Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:leeannz
photo

 
 
About leeannzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 2:40 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsew43 said...
I'm sorry this didn't turn out for you. Your reveiew helped me decide not to make this tunic. I have fitting problems with my new and impoved larger size and never know what will work anymore.
10/3/08 3:40 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Always useful to see when things don't work out .. thanks for posting!
10/3/08 3:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Leeann, an excellent review that spells out exactly why the pattern did not work for you. I truly hope that you will not give up sewing b/c of your perfectionism, and the zipper dilemma. Sewing is a perfect hobby for perfectionists. You just need to be gentle w/yourself regarding the failures. I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future, and congratulations on your first review. -Lily
10/3/08 5:56 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/3/08 6:29 PM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It is so disappointing when the outcome does not match the perfect garment you envisioned before cutting out, but perfectionism is rife amongst people who sew, that is how we improve! Please don't stop.
10/3/08 7:24 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Sorry this didn't work out for you, but your review is very helpful for anyone who might want to try this pattern. I hope your next project goes a lot better!
10/4/08 0:40 AM
craftygamma said...
Thanks so much for the review. Often when I am sewing & something is not quite perfect, I have to remind myself that no one will notice but me when it is a fairly minor imperfection. Dee
10/4/08 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
The pattern picture almost looks like the darts end too high there, as well. While the basic style is nice, I tend to think there might be other patterns that would cause you less aggrevation. The front neck seems very high on you also. As for perfectionism, examine some of your RTW clothing. They aren't made perfectly & don't fit perfectly either, so don't get too critical of your own sewing!
10/19/08 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1004

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now