SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5123 (OOP Mens trousers or shorts)

Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws

About newlywedwsstar
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 7:39 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 9:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (10/23/08 11:39 AM) Reply
Quite an accomplishment!!!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 1:25 AM) Reply
These pants turned out great.
AnneM said... (10/19/08 1:12 PM) Reply
Good for you, congratulations! I have only made my DH sweatpants. Nice to have a patter you can use again, also.
Ody said... (10/6/08 1:20 AM) Reply
Wow! You go girl!!! Welt pockets, belt loops and all----and on top of it all---they fit and he loves them! I have been following your posts and I am very proud of you. This was not an easy job by any stretch of the imagination and you have prevailed! Great review. Melody
lilyofthevalley said... (10/4/08 6:37 PM) Reply
Congratulations on completing your adventure into making men's wear. There is a great deal of work involved in men's trousers and I'm thrilled to hear that DH loves them. And to have a pattern that fits him so well is worth its weight in gold. Excellent review, too. Thanks for sharing these with us. -Lily
Luckylibbet said... (10/4/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Wow, they look great! Wonderfully thorough review, too - thanks!
newlywedws said... (10/4/08 12:16 PM) Reply
Marji - I'm guessing it would be an underlining type attachment, as it's attached to the waistband, - the lining is a complete lining front & back w/ the exclusion of the front fly area
michellep74 said... (10/4/08 12:15 PM) Reply
I'm really glad to see that you successfully finished these and posted your review--I've been waiting to see them! :) They look really good!
Marji said... (10/4/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Happy to see that you finished them successfully. Congratulations. It's wonderful that he really likes them too. What did you end up doing as far as lining? Did you free hang the lining, or attach it as if underlining? And did you line the whole leg, or just the back?
Robyn16626 said... (10/4/08 10:12 AM) Reply
These look great. Well done on the welt pockets, button tab and all the nice finishes. Really love the choice of fabric, too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

by: NewYorkPar...

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details