Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-122 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 502 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 4:36 AM
Last Updated:10/4/08 4:46 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englebert said...
Wow! I really like this skirt! Great work, as usual!
10/4/08 8:09 AM
MissCelie said...
What a fun and cute skirt!
10/4/08 9:21 AM
Mahler said...
It is always a pleasure to read your reviews and see your creations. This is a great skirt. congratulations for going through BWOF's vague instructions. I love the fit on you.
10/4/08 10:44 AM
marec said...
I love this pattern and your skirt turned out perfectly. Thanks for the heads up on fabric choices.
10/4/08 10:44 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish skirt!
10/4/08 11:02 AM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much! Beautiful outfit!
10/4/08 11:11 AM
Seaspur said...
What a lovely skirt!
10/4/08 11:32 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric and nice skirt.
10/4/08 12:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, you look GREAT in this skirt! It really is flattering! I'm always so envious of anyone who wears a skirt so well, and you most certainly DO!
10/4/08 2:22 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful!
10/4/08 2:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely skirt. This has been on my to sew list for summer, but never made it. Perhaps next year, your version is so nice.
10/4/08 4:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Such a great skirt!
10/4/08 4:54 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
10/5/08 0:08 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I need to make this pattern now!!! Thanks for the review!!!
10/5/08 10:28 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful job. This one is on my list. Hope it turns out as wonderful as yours.
10/22/08 0:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us