SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2918 (de la Renta Coordinates (OOP))

1 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 10:08 AM
Last Updated:10/4/08 10:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ITAdmin using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (10/5/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Very creative and smart-looking. What a great idea for a coat pattern!
carolynw said... (10/4/08 5:05 PM) Reply
Oh My!! This is what I call classy, elegant and chic!! Great job!!
Luckylibbet said... (10/4/08 3:45 PM) Reply
A great way to re-interpret this one - terrific job! It does indeed look like it has lots of shaping.
Annette1 said... (10/4/08 2:26 PM) Reply
CLASSY, CLASSY, CLASSY, that's all I've got to say! (Well, almost all.) I would have NEVER thought to make a vest from this pattern, and here you are, looking perfect in it! I love the LENGTH, too. I keep saying I've GOT to make something in this length. So THEN I thought, okay, that's what I'm going to do, BUT I wanted one of my TNT pants pattern to go WITH something of this length ... AND NOW I CAN'T FIND THAT TNT PANTS PATTERN! At any rate, who cares, Annette, right? :o) This is truly LOVELY, and I like the one-pocket design.
Mufffet said... (10/4/08 12:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
Patti B said... (10/4/08 10:40 AM) Reply
This vest completes your outfit, just as a vest should do. Very nice. What is Posh lining?
marec said... (10/4/08 10:39 AM) Reply
very chic vest and a wonderful interpretation of the pattern. I like the one pocket-2 looks heavy to me. Your review came at a perfect time for me as I am in the middle of deciding on what part of a jacket I should apply trim. :-) The fabric is teriffic-1.50? wow!
Mahler said... (10/4/08 10:29 AM) Reply
1.50$ !!! I cannot beleive my eyes. This is such a great vest. The look is very exquisite. Fantastic on you !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2671

photo
by: JayG

Review
Lekala Patterns 5829

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details