SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2918 (de la Renta Coordinates (OOP))

1 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 10:08 AM
Last Updated:10/4/08 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
1.50$ !!! I cannot beleive my eyes. This is such a great vest. The look is very exquisite. Fantastic on you !
10/4/08 10:29 AM
marec said...
very chic vest and a wonderful interpretation of the pattern. I like the one pocket-2 looks heavy to me. Your review came at a perfect time for me as I am in the middle of deciding on what part of a jacket I should apply trim. :-) The fabric is teriffic-1.50? wow!
10/4/08 10:39 AM
Patti B said...
This vest completes your outfit, just as a vest should do. Very nice. What is Posh lining?
10/4/08 10:40 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful.
10/4/08 12:00 PM
Annette1 said...
CLASSY, CLASSY, CLASSY, that's all I've got to say! (Well, almost all.) I would have NEVER thought to make a vest from this pattern, and here you are, looking perfect in it! I love the LENGTH, too. I keep saying I've GOT to make something in this length. So THEN I thought, okay, that's what I'm going to do, BUT I wanted one of my TNT pants pattern to go WITH something of this length ... AND NOW I CAN'T FIND THAT TNT PANTS PATTERN! At any rate, who cares, Annette, right? :o) This is truly LOVELY, and I like the one-pocket design.
10/4/08 2:26 PM
Luckylibbet said...
A great way to re-interpret this one - terrific job! It does indeed look like it has lots of shaping.
10/4/08 3:45 PM
carolynw said...
Oh My!! This is what I call classy, elegant and chic!! Great job!!
10/4/08 5:05 PM
marthamyers said...
Very creative and smart-looking. What a great idea for a coat pattern!
10/5/08 1:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now