Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 552 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:10/4/08 12:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like it and think it's flattering to your shape. Does it feel tight? It does not look so. I love t-necks and cowl tops-this is a very pretty top on you. Nice boots too!
10/4/08 1:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
The cowl is indeed a lovely neckline on you. Even though the fabric might not have right for the pattern, the color looks great on you.
10/4/08 2:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I was just going to suggest you go traipse up and down the street in this, because it looks so dang NICE on you, and then I see the "did NOT work for me." I'd never know to look at it! I know your next one will be PERFECT.
10/4/08 2:34 PM
Leora said...
Looks good from here. Nice outfit!
10/4/08 2:46 PM
Beek said...
You may not like this top, but it looks darling on you. The color is fabulous!
10/4/08 4:47 PM
Mahler said...
It is difficult to really appreciate on the picture what did not work for you. I thought it looked nice. Oh well, that is a question of feeling.
10/4/08 5:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Pop this top into the Magic Closet for a few days to fall in love with it :) The whole outfit looks fabulous !!!
10/4/08 5:45 PM
cindyann said...
That is a good look for you. Once you get the little things worked out so it's comfortable to wear it'll be perfection. It looks fantastic.
10/4/08 6:32 PM
Elke said...
This top looks lovely on you!
10/4/08 11:16 PM
Athene said...
You look great in this top. I love the color.
10/4/08 11:17 PM
Kitty Couture said...
This colour was created for you!
10/5/08 4:40 AM
nimble said...
Wow - I think this top looks completely fabulous on you!!
10/5/08 7:57 AM
christea said...
I'm sorry it didn't work out for you because it definitely works on you! Looks great.
10/5/08 2:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Once you do your tweaking and sew this in the right kind of fabric, you will be thrilled with this pattern. It already looks wonderful on you.
10/6/08 1:52 PM
janet said...
You look as cute, as cute can be! You look absolutely lovely in your outfit. Great Look For YOU!!!
10/7/08 3:30 PM
katyusha said...
I know what you mean about a fabric not feeling right for a project, but I have to say, I think you look great.
10/17/08 4:22 PM
digs57 said...
Hmmm, it might FEEL a bit tight to you, but it makes the wearer look stunning to the beholder. Consider it just that wee little price we often pay to look fantastic! That gorgeously matched skirt might have something to do with it, of course.
11/15/08 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us