SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:10/4/08 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
digs57 said...
Hmmm, it might FEEL a bit tight to you, but it makes the wearer look stunning to the beholder. Consider it just that wee little price we often pay to look fantastic! That gorgeously matched skirt might have something to do with it, of course.
11/15/08 8:54 PM
katyusha said...
I know what you mean about a fabric not feeling right for a project, but I have to say, I think you look great.
10/17/08 4:22 PM
janet said...
You look as cute, as cute can be! You look absolutely lovely in your outfit. Great Look For YOU!!!
10/7/08 3:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Once you do your tweaking and sew this in the right kind of fabric, you will be thrilled with this pattern. It already looks wonderful on you.
10/6/08 1:52 PM
christea said...
I'm sorry it didn't work out for you because it definitely works on you! Looks great.
10/5/08 2:41 PM
nimble said...
Wow - I think this top looks completely fabulous on you!!
10/5/08 7:57 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This colour was created for you!
10/5/08 4:40 AM
Athene said...
You look great in this top. I love the color.
10/4/08 11:17 PM
Elke said...
This top looks lovely on you!
10/4/08 11:16 PM
cindyann said...
That is a good look for you. Once you get the little things worked out so it's comfortable to wear it'll be perfection. It looks fantastic.
10/4/08 6:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Pop this top into the Magic Closet for a few days to fall in love with it :) The whole outfit looks fabulous !!!
10/4/08 5:45 PM
Mahler said...
It is difficult to really appreciate on the picture what did not work for you. I thought it looked nice. Oh well, that is a question of feeling.
10/4/08 5:44 PM
Beek said...
You may not like this top, but it looks darling on you. The color is fabulous!
10/4/08 4:47 PM
Leora said...
Looks good from here. Nice outfit!
10/4/08 2:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I was just going to suggest you go traipse up and down the street in this, because it looks so dang NICE on you, and then I see the "did NOT work for me." I'd never know to look at it! I know your next one will be PERFECT.
10/4/08 2:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
The cowl is indeed a lovely neckline on you. Even though the fabric might not have right for the pattern, the color looks great on you.
10/4/08 2:19 PM
marec said...
I like it and think it's flattering to your shape. Does it feel tight? It does not look so. I love t-necks and cowl tops-this is a very pretty top on you. Nice boots too!
10/4/08 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1357

photo
by: paolag

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now