Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5530 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 760 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 12:46 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 12:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I knew EXACTLY what pattern this was, the minute I saw your picture. :o) I LOVE IT! I can't get the project photo to come up bigger, but sometimes there's just a glitch in the system (I think). It looks BEAUTIFUL!
10/6/08 1:04 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so great looking! I love the collar!
10/6/08 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
This is very pretty.
10/6/08 3:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, I wish I could get the photo to go bigger. Looks great from this teeny thumbnail though.
10/6/08 4:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket! Love it.
10/6/08 5:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....we need a bigger picture so we can ooh and aah more.
10/6/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
I think I'm in pattern love but I need a bigger picture! :) Looks to-die-for from what I can see. Great color, great lines!
10/6/08 9:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great, though I wish I could see it bigger! I hadn't looked twice at the pattern but this changes my mind...
10/7/08 7:52 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone. I hope the larger photo works; you can see how messy my work area is!
10/7/08 12:17 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for the larger picture! I loved it in the small picture and love it more in the large picture!
10/7/08 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! I LOVE it! I've never even seen this pattern. Guess I completely skipped over it. Yours looks wonderfully crafted. I've got to have this jacket now. Thanks for the review!
10/7/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT MESS? You ain't got nothin' on ME when it comes to a MESSY SEWING ROOM. I FORCED myself to learn the most RUDIMENTARY tasks in Adobe Photo Shop or whatever it is, just so I could try to BLOCK OUT the background clutter. Heaven forbid I would just clean up the mess. :o) It hurts my creativity, though, if the room is too clean. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Again, I LOVE YOUR JACKET! :o)
10/7/08 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I never would have guessed this to be a knit. Love it!
10/7/08 2:58 PM
sewbehind said...
So beautiful. That is one great jacket.
10/7/08 6:19 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, the collar detail is stunning, I would never have guessed this was made from a knit fabric.
10/7/08 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Joni, your jacket is fabulous !! Thanks for sharing :)
10/7/08 6:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just too cute. Looks great on you.
10/7/08 10:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning jacket, Joni. It *is* very Joan Crawford, bold and outspoken. I really love it and the bright red knit looks very high quality. You'll be turning heads in this beauty, Lily
10/8/08 1:07 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! It's so nice.
10/8/08 8:23 AM
EveS said...
Yup, I was right. Pattern love! :)
10/8/08 3:55 PM
emailtk said...
Beautiful!!!
10/10/08 7:50 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting style. Yours looks like it came out great. (The fabric sounds fatastic also.)
10/20/08 8:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us