SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/5/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Karen - as I've said on SDU, I really like this dress. It's very flattering. I'm interested in how you raised the neckline by an inch - did you just add an inch to the cross over at the bottom of the bodice and then taper from the shoulder seam??? I think I'd raise the neckline too and would like to know how. Thanks.
10/5/08 0:55 AM
greenandlilac said...
This is so cute. I especially like the piping.
10/5/08 1:09 AM
Athene said...
Your dress turned out lovely and a very flattering look on you. I learn something from every review of this dress that I read. I really would like to make this dress. I have the pattern and fabric - just don't seem to have the time lately. I really like the top you made also.
10/5/08 2:02 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely dress, it suits you perfectly!
10/5/08 4:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
A lovely style for summer. It looks gorgeous on you!
10/5/08 6:31 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty dress, great job and thank you for the informative review.
10/5/08 7:58 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty, stylish dress! It looks very nice on you!
10/5/08 9:11 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very nice dress, and way to work the stash!
10/5/08 10:16 AM
Mahler said...
I really like how the dress fall on you. This is a great project. I like your top as well. Super !
10/5/08 11:23 AM
MissCelie said...
Love your contrast finish!
10/5/08 12:37 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a great dress on everyone it seems! It is flattering on you and I love the shorter version. I think that I'll make another, shorter one for summer next season.
10/5/08 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Dazzling dress on you! Very DVF!
10/5/08 3:02 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/5/08 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Did someone say "vanity sizing"? Count me in! You look SO pretty in this dress! It really does fit you to a T, and I LOVE the blouse version, too. I so agree on making a toile (so much better than "muslin" :o) out of knits. In fact, I sometimes wonder what the heck's the point, unless you're using the SAME knit. It's all water under the bridge now anyway, because both of these garments have turned out perfectly! :o)
10/5/08 6:36 PM
Mel.J said...
I like the dress. Bring on Summer!
10/6/08 7:15 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Don't you just love this dress? Yours is fabulous! Great idea making it into a top!
10/6/08 8:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE it! Very flattering on you. Great job.
10/6/08 11:28 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress and top! Great style on you.
10/20/08 8:51 PM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now