Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1139 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/5/08 0:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Karen - as I've said on SDU, I really like this dress. It's very flattering. I'm interested in how you raised the neckline by an inch - did you just add an inch to the cross over at the bottom of the bodice and then taper from the shoulder seam??? I think I'd raise the neckline too and would like to know how. Thanks.
10/5/08 0:55 AM
greenandlilac said...
This is so cute. I especially like the piping.
10/5/08 1:09 AM
Athene said...
Your dress turned out lovely and a very flattering look on you. I learn something from every review of this dress that I read. I really would like to make this dress. I have the pattern and fabric - just don't seem to have the time lately. I really like the top you made also.
10/5/08 2:02 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely dress, it suits you perfectly!
10/5/08 4:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
A lovely style for summer. It looks gorgeous on you!
10/5/08 6:31 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty dress, great job and thank you for the informative review.
10/5/08 7:58 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty, stylish dress! It looks very nice on you!
10/5/08 9:11 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very nice dress, and way to work the stash!
10/5/08 10:16 AM
Mahler said...
I really like how the dress fall on you. This is a great project. I like your top as well. Super !
10/5/08 11:23 AM
MissCelie said...
Love your contrast finish!
10/5/08 12:37 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a great dress on everyone it seems! It is flattering on you and I love the shorter version. I think that I'll make another, shorter one for summer next season.
10/5/08 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Dazzling dress on you! Very DVF!
10/5/08 3:02 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/5/08 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Did someone say "vanity sizing"? Count me in! You look SO pretty in this dress! It really does fit you to a T, and I LOVE the blouse version, too. I so agree on making a toile (so much better than "muslin" :o) out of knits. In fact, I sometimes wonder what the heck's the point, unless you're using the SAME knit. It's all water under the bridge now anyway, because both of these garments have turned out perfectly! :o)
10/5/08 6:36 PM
Mel.J said...
I like the dress. Bring on Summer!
10/6/08 7:15 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Don't you just love this dress? Yours is fabulous! Great idea making it into a top!
10/6/08 8:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE it! Very flattering on you. Great job.
10/6/08 11:28 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress and top! Great style on you.
10/20/08 8:51 PM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 1:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us