Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2897 (Misses Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 492 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 7:12 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 7:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Karen, love your photo pointing out the sleeve detail. Your jacket is just perfect for the use you described, and I agree, this pattern was just made for your linen! Beautiful result.
10/5/08 7:59 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
This is really sharp! I love it!
10/5/08 8:23 AM
Caitycat said...
What a fabulous jacket - great job, and the fit is superb!
10/5/08 8:31 AM
suesmith said...
Karen, great looking jacket!
10/5/08 8:32 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice, Karen. The color looks great on you and the fit is wonderful -- very flattering.
10/5/08 8:56 AM
mamalobb said...
Great fit and lovely jacket. It looks like you'll get a lot of use from this style and color. Thanks for the tips on fitting.
10/5/08 9:02 AM
Christas said...
You look so cute in your new jacket!
10/5/08 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - I just love the way it fits you. Although the fabric has been in the stash for a long time the color is one of the "in" this year!! Things do go round don't they?
10/5/08 9:46 AM
Mahler said...
Your jacket looks wonderful on you. T
10/5/08 10:45 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing this with us. I'm getting back into sewing, and you are definitely helping to inspire me, with this review and your others too.
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Beek said...
The seaming in the back is magnificient. Adds so much interest along with a flattering fit!
10/5/08 11:05 AM
Re Becca said...
very sharp! I like the topstitching.
10/5/08 11:19 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks really great! Congrats!
10/5/08 11:35 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I particularly enjoyed your review... the phrasing about " stash ... over a decade..." made me smile. Glad to meet you! Maybe we were separated at birth due to similar stashing habits. Bravo ! what a gorgeous jacket. I will be on the look out for that pattern. I like the double princess seamlines on the front bodice.
10/5/08 11:36 AM
halleyscomet said...
Amazing looking jacket!
10/5/08 2:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Karen! Your new jacket looks outrageous! Beautiful style, fit, details...everything! I adore your cute picture...lookey here, lookey here....! Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/5/08 2:57 PM
Schnauzer said...
A beautifully sewn jacket Karen. Very nice!
10/5/08 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE! I've been mulling over this jacket, myself. Yours is SPECTACULAR! I LOVE the back, as well as just the overall fit. This one can EASILY dress up or down. That interfacing sounds very interesting that you mentioned. I don't think I've ever seen fusible cotton interfacing. It sure turns out a beautiful garment! I'm going to Google Staflex -- ha! BEAUTIFUL JACKET!
10/5/08 6:31 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did a beautiful job. I love the seam details. Mmmmm, I wonder if that jacket would give me the illusion of a waist ;-)
10/5/08 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 7:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Love the design lines.
10/6/08 5:24 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow, you look great in that color! Nice details and great lines. I'm glad to know that fabrics sitting stashs eventually gets used - I just keep buying more!
10/6/08 8:37 AM
Karine said...
Your jacked turned out beautifully. Not only is it an interesting pattern, but it fits you very well.
10/6/08 8:57 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is a really fine looking jacket! I love the way it looks in a casual (i.e. with jeans) outfit. It's too bad the pattern is out of print.
10/6/08 9:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic jacket - I can't wait to see your other versions.
10/6/08 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us