SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-108 (V-neck Raglan Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
I am so in love with raglan sleeves right now. Great use for your leftover fabric!
10/7/08 3:15 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I loved your dress in this fabric and I love the top too! You have such a good eye for fabric design placement and you've done such a great job with your use of it on this entire garment. Fabulous work and you look stunning!
10/7/08 7:37 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Great use of the fabric's design. And I love the idea of bringing 'gentleman caller' back into vogue -- we need more civility in our language!
10/6/08 8:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That print really *works* in a raglan style .... your GC has a good eye! ; )
10/6/08 3:58 PM
kim*brown said...
Such a unique print. I really like this!
10/6/08 1:58 PM
Woolygal said...
So is your gentleman a keeper. Nice top.
10/6/08 1:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I, too, recognized this beautiful fabric right off, and I well remember that stunner of a dress you made. This top is equally so! Your skillfull placement of the design just makes it. :o)
10/6/08 12:56 PM
Kbenco said...
I love this fabric, and your great top really shows it off perfectly (again, the dress is super cool as well). I agree with your astute gentleman caller!
10/5/08 8:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, SWEET top! I love it! And you're right... if he noticed, it's a keeper. :)
10/5/08 8:21 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 8:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
You know it's good when you cut through the man fog and get a compliment right off the bat. Great job and use of the too-good-to-leave-in-the-scrap-bin fabric.
10/5/08 7:09 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Forget sewing! I want to spend an afternoon in your closet! Would you send me your rejects? Your creations are incredible.
10/5/08 4:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, you looks so svelte and electrifying in your new top! Your G.C. definitely has great taste!
10/5/08 3:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love that fabric--and it keeps popping up on PR. I'm kinda bummed that I didn't pick some up when Ann had it in stock!
10/5/08 1:48 PM
Dei said...
You got your money's worth from this fabric! Cute top. Nice that your "gentleman caller" noticed. hee, hee
10/5/08 12:16 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow!! Love the neck and sleeve bands. You have excellent taste! Nina Garcia would approve!
10/5/08 11:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, amazing placement on the fabric. I love this top!
10/5/08 11:31 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/5/08 11:12 AM
Beek said...
Love the way you utilized the pattern on teh fabric with the sewing pattern. Clever girl, you are!
10/5/08 11:02 AM
PhyllisC said...
KIller! I love it. Ever since Gigi got us all going on this fabric I've seen a few versions using this fabric that just curl my hair (and not in a good way) in terms of how they placed the design, but your versions are two of the best!
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks great! I always hesitated to make this one because of the word "plunging" in the description, but it doesn't look low at all on you.
10/5/08 10:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
That gentleman caller is quite a find -- he not only notices, but remembers your clothes and compliments them as well.
10/5/08 10:38 AM
Elke said...
Love this top and the way you placed the print at the neckline!
10/5/08 10:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Don't you just love it when they pay attention to what you wear. Love this and your use of the fabric is wonderful.
10/5/08 10:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great way to continue to wear this awesome print during the cooler months.
10/5/08 10:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous top. Your friend, like you, has excellent taste.
10/5/08 9:58 AM
Mahler said...
This definitely a gorgeous top, on a gorgeous woman! Super use of that fabric.
10/5/08 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the way you placed the fabric design - agree with your "gentleman caller" keep the top" and he sounds like a keeper too - smile
10/5/08 9:34 AM
Zegi said...
What an awesome top! I agree with your gentleman, the fabric is great!
10/5/08 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info