SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-108 (V-neck Raglan Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
I am so in love with raglan sleeves right now. Great use for your leftover fabric!
10/7/08 3:15 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I loved your dress in this fabric and I love the top too! You have such a good eye for fabric design placement and you've done such a great job with your use of it on this entire garment. Fabulous work and you look stunning!
10/7/08 7:37 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Great use of the fabric's design. And I love the idea of bringing 'gentleman caller' back into vogue -- we need more civility in our language!
10/6/08 8:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That print really *works* in a raglan style .... your GC has a good eye! ; )
10/6/08 3:58 PM
kim*brown said...
Such a unique print. I really like this!
10/6/08 1:58 PM
Woolygal said...
So is your gentleman a keeper. Nice top.
10/6/08 1:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I, too, recognized this beautiful fabric right off, and I well remember that stunner of a dress you made. This top is equally so! Your skillfull placement of the design just makes it. :o)
10/6/08 12:56 PM
Kbenco said...
I love this fabric, and your great top really shows it off perfectly (again, the dress is super cool as well). I agree with your astute gentleman caller!
10/5/08 8:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, SWEET top! I love it! And you're right... if he noticed, it's a keeper. :)
10/5/08 8:21 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 8:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
You know it's good when you cut through the man fog and get a compliment right off the bat. Great job and use of the too-good-to-leave-in-the-scrap-bin fabric.
10/5/08 7:09 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Forget sewing! I want to spend an afternoon in your closet! Would you send me your rejects? Your creations are incredible.
10/5/08 4:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, you looks so svelte and electrifying in your new top! Your G.C. definitely has great taste!
10/5/08 3:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love that fabric--and it keeps popping up on PR. I'm kinda bummed that I didn't pick some up when Ann had it in stock!
10/5/08 1:48 PM
Dei said...
You got your money's worth from this fabric! Cute top. Nice that your "gentleman caller" noticed. hee, hee
10/5/08 12:16 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow!! Love the neck and sleeve bands. You have excellent taste! Nina Garcia would approve!
10/5/08 11:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, amazing placement on the fabric. I love this top!
10/5/08 11:31 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/5/08 11:12 AM
Beek said...
Love the way you utilized the pattern on teh fabric with the sewing pattern. Clever girl, you are!
10/5/08 11:02 AM
PhyllisC said...
KIller! I love it. Ever since Gigi got us all going on this fabric I've seen a few versions using this fabric that just curl my hair (and not in a good way) in terms of how they placed the design, but your versions are two of the best!
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks great! I always hesitated to make this one because of the word "plunging" in the description, but it doesn't look low at all on you.
10/5/08 10:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
That gentleman caller is quite a find -- he not only notices, but remembers your clothes and compliments them as well.
10/5/08 10:38 AM
Elke said...
Love this top and the way you placed the print at the neckline!
10/5/08 10:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Don't you just love it when they pay attention to what you wear. Love this and your use of the fabric is wonderful.
10/5/08 10:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great way to continue to wear this awesome print during the cooler months.
10/5/08 10:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous top. Your friend, like you, has excellent taste.
10/5/08 9:58 AM
Mahler said...
This definitely a gorgeous top, on a gorgeous woman! Super use of that fabric.
10/5/08 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the way you placed the fabric design - agree with your "gentleman caller" keep the top" and he sounds like a keeper too - smile
10/5/08 9:34 AM
Zegi said...
What an awesome top! I agree with your gentleman, the fabric is great!
10/5/08 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 187297-1016

photo
by: Aroura

Review