SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-108 (V-neck Raglan Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zegi said...
What an awesome top! I agree with your gentleman, the fabric is great!
10/5/08 9:22 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the way you placed the fabric design - agree with your "gentleman caller" keep the top" and he sounds like a keeper too - smile
10/5/08 9:34 AM
Mahler said...
This definitely a gorgeous top, on a gorgeous woman! Super use of that fabric.
10/5/08 9:50 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous top. Your friend, like you, has excellent taste.
10/5/08 9:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great way to continue to wear this awesome print during the cooler months.
10/5/08 10:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Don't you just love it when they pay attention to what you wear. Love this and your use of the fabric is wonderful.
10/5/08 10:02 AM
Elke said...
Love this top and the way you placed the print at the neckline!
10/5/08 10:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
That gentleman caller is quite a find -- he not only notices, but remembers your clothes and compliments them as well.
10/5/08 10:38 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks great! I always hesitated to make this one because of the word "plunging" in the description, but it doesn't look low at all on you.
10/5/08 10:50 AM
PhyllisC said...
KIller! I love it. Ever since Gigi got us all going on this fabric I've seen a few versions using this fabric that just curl my hair (and not in a good way) in terms of how they placed the design, but your versions are two of the best!
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Beek said...
Love the way you utilized the pattern on teh fabric with the sewing pattern. Clever girl, you are!
10/5/08 11:02 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/5/08 11:12 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, amazing placement on the fabric. I love this top!
10/5/08 11:31 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow!! Love the neck and sleeve bands. You have excellent taste! Nina Garcia would approve!
10/5/08 11:32 AM
Dei said...
You got your money's worth from this fabric! Cute top. Nice that your "gentleman caller" noticed. hee, hee
10/5/08 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love that fabric--and it keeps popping up on PR. I'm kinda bummed that I didn't pick some up when Ann had it in stock!
10/5/08 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, you looks so svelte and electrifying in your new top! Your G.C. definitely has great taste!
10/5/08 3:00 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Forget sewing! I want to spend an afternoon in your closet! Would you send me your rejects? Your creations are incredible.
10/5/08 4:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
You know it's good when you cut through the man fog and get a compliment right off the bat. Great job and use of the too-good-to-leave-in-the-scrap-bin fabric.
10/5/08 7:09 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 8:20 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, SWEET top! I love it! And you're right... if he noticed, it's a keeper. :)
10/5/08 8:21 PM
Kbenco said...
I love this fabric, and your great top really shows it off perfectly (again, the dress is super cool as well). I agree with your astute gentleman caller!
10/5/08 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I, too, recognized this beautiful fabric right off, and I well remember that stunner of a dress you made. This top is equally so! Your skillfull placement of the design just makes it. :o)
10/6/08 12:56 PM
Woolygal said...
So is your gentleman a keeper. Nice top.
10/6/08 1:06 PM
kim*brown said...
Such a unique print. I really like this!
10/6/08 1:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That print really *works* in a raglan style .... your GC has a good eye! ; )
10/6/08 3:58 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Great use of the fabric's design. And I love the idea of bringing 'gentleman caller' back into vogue -- we need more civility in our language!
10/6/08 8:54 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I loved your dress in this fabric and I love the top too! You have such a good eye for fabric design placement and you've done such a great job with your use of it on this entire garment. Fabulous work and you look stunning!
10/7/08 7:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I am so in love with raglan sleeves right now. Great use for your leftover fabric!
10/7/08 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now