Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2005-108 (V-neck Raglan Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 537 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 9:17 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zegi said...
What an awesome top! I agree with your gentleman, the fabric is great!
10/5/08 9:22 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the way you placed the fabric design - agree with your "gentleman caller" keep the top" and he sounds like a keeper too - smile
10/5/08 9:34 AM
Mahler said...
This definitely a gorgeous top, on a gorgeous woman! Super use of that fabric.
10/5/08 9:50 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous top. Your friend, like you, has excellent taste.
10/5/08 9:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great way to continue to wear this awesome print during the cooler months.
10/5/08 10:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Don't you just love it when they pay attention to what you wear. Love this and your use of the fabric is wonderful.
10/5/08 10:02 AM
Elke said...
Love this top and the way you placed the print at the neckline!
10/5/08 10:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
That gentleman caller is quite a find -- he not only notices, but remembers your clothes and compliments them as well.
10/5/08 10:38 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks great! I always hesitated to make this one because of the word "plunging" in the description, but it doesn't look low at all on you.
10/5/08 10:50 AM
PhyllisC said...
KIller! I love it. Ever since Gigi got us all going on this fabric I've seen a few versions using this fabric that just curl my hair (and not in a good way) in terms of how they placed the design, but your versions are two of the best!
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Beek said...
Love the way you utilized the pattern on teh fabric with the sewing pattern. Clever girl, you are!
10/5/08 11:02 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/5/08 11:12 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, amazing placement on the fabric. I love this top!
10/5/08 11:31 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow!! Love the neck and sleeve bands. You have excellent taste! Nina Garcia would approve!
10/5/08 11:32 AM
Dei said...
You got your money's worth from this fabric! Cute top. Nice that your "gentleman caller" noticed. hee, hee
10/5/08 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love that fabric--and it keeps popping up on PR. I'm kinda bummed that I didn't pick some up when Ann had it in stock!
10/5/08 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, you looks so svelte and electrifying in your new top! Your G.C. definitely has great taste!
10/5/08 3:00 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Forget sewing! I want to spend an afternoon in your closet! Would you send me your rejects? Your creations are incredible.
10/5/08 4:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
You know it's good when you cut through the man fog and get a compliment right off the bat. Great job and use of the too-good-to-leave-in-the-scrap-bin fabric.
10/5/08 7:09 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 8:20 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, SWEET top! I love it! And you're right... if he noticed, it's a keeper. :)
10/5/08 8:21 PM
Kbenco said...
I love this fabric, and your great top really shows it off perfectly (again, the dress is super cool as well). I agree with your astute gentleman caller!
10/5/08 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I, too, recognized this beautiful fabric right off, and I well remember that stunner of a dress you made. This top is equally so! Your skillfull placement of the design just makes it. :o)
10/6/08 12:56 PM
Woolygal said...
So is your gentleman a keeper. Nice top.
10/6/08 1:06 PM
kim*brown said...
Such a unique print. I really like this!
10/6/08 1:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That print really *works* in a raglan style .... your GC has a good eye! ; )
10/6/08 3:58 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Great use of the fabric's design. And I love the idea of bringing 'gentleman caller' back into vogue -- we need more civility in our language!
10/6/08 8:54 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I loved your dress in this fabric and I love the top too! You have such a good eye for fabric design placement and you've done such a great job with your use of it on this entire garment. Fabulous work and you look stunning!
10/7/08 7:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I am so in love with raglan sleeves right now. Great use for your leftover fabric!
10/7/08 3:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us