SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

127 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/5/08 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm one of the few people who don't own this yet, but really sounds like I should! Yours came out great.
10/20/08 8:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gosh, I better go get this pattern already, before it goes out of print or something silly. What a great dress! Love the fabric.
10/6/08 3:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Did you and Dei plan this? LOL! Great looking dress and love the volume in your hair.
10/6/08 1:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, this makes up SO nicely! I love the print, too, really adds a lot of flair to the dress! Great work!
10/6/08 12:54 PM
Sharon1952 said...
You chose particularly flattering fabric for your dress. Nice clean lines to it when you wear it, yet it is beautifully patterned!
10/6/08 8:39 AM
sewgreat said...
Fabulous darling!!
10/6/08 8:16 AM
petro said...
super dress
10/6/08 4:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Pretty groovy fabric! Looks lovely on you.
10/5/08 10:38 PM
N_Vogue said...
Another great review of this dress. I love your fabric and you are right. The wait is__ over.
10/5/08 8:54 PM
CShelley said...
Wow I love that fabric. Fierce dress!
10/5/08 8:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress Adrienne !
10/5/08 7:07 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/5/08 3:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another darling version of this popular dress! Your sewing is wonderful!
10/5/08 3:09 PM
Darla in PA said...
Dress looks great!
10/5/08 2:59 PM
michellep74 said...
This is on my short list for things to sew...I love your version and really need to get around to finally making this one up!
10/5/08 1:30 PM
Christas said...
Looks GREAT!
10/5/08 1:28 PM
Twinset said...
Your dress is beautiful on you; I really like the fabric, it makes the dress really special! Beautiful colors for you, too.
10/5/08 12:08 PM
Dei said...
I just finished this dress last night! You look sew fabulous and that is a great print.
10/5/08 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now