SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4923 (Gathered Blouse)

Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/08 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top!
10/21/08 1:13 AM
nicegirl said...
There's some good yoke patterns in the October BWOF, no doubt! This is really cute--love the bright fabric. And I'm with you: Wonder Bread without the yellow.
10/7/08 3:06 PM
Karen8320 said...
"If a sewist makes a thousand tops, There'd be nothing left to sew ..." Of course not! I'm sure she'd make the 1,001st! Nice work, Louella, and I think it looks lovely without the belt. Your collar looks really sharp. I'm impressed! Your button spacing is also SPOT-ON!!! Well done!
10/7/08 4:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
those dots are fab! Love the yoke!
10/7/08 0:20 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse!
10/6/08 2:27 PM
kim*brown said...
This looks great on you! One question, aren't you running out of closet space. LOL!
10/6/08 1:53 PM
pterion said...
Lovely, like all your blouses! The peppy dots ARE very Wonder-like. You have my admiration at your precise handling of this pretty, slippery material.
10/6/08 12:58 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Ah, Bread, the first album I ever bought. But I digress, your blouse looks great on you and I like that you belted it to give it a closer fit.
10/6/08 9:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/6/08 7:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
Cute! Love all the dots.
10/6/08 6:42 AM
Kbenco said...
This blouse sounds like hard work. It looks beautifully made. I think it looks good with the wide belt, but a skinny red one would look cute too.
10/5/08 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a "Wonder" girl in this fun blouse! I love the fun print, and especially like the dropped, puffed sleeves. I can't believe this pattern is out of print ALREADY. Seems like I just saw it in the books. I started your review, but as soon as I clicked on the project photo, I got sidetracked in Legoland! Great photos, and I see you were wearing your pants you made to Legoland, too. They look GREAT on you!
10/5/08 6:25 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet another gorgeous project from you! Thanks for great review. And treat yourself to the BREAD greatest hits - I have it, wonderful!!!
10/5/08 5:13 PM
shesflipped said...
...If a picture paints a thousand words....Oh, how I loved Bread! Your top is super, flippin' sharp! Love it!
10/5/08 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info