SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4923 (Gathered Blouse)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/08 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
...If a picture paints a thousand words....Oh, how I loved Bread! Your top is super, flippin' sharp! Love it!
10/5/08 4:18 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet another gorgeous project from you! Thanks for great review. And treat yourself to the BREAD greatest hits - I have it, wonderful!!!
10/5/08 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a "Wonder" girl in this fun blouse! I love the fun print, and especially like the dropped, puffed sleeves. I can't believe this pattern is out of print ALREADY. Seems like I just saw it in the books. I started your review, but as soon as I clicked on the project photo, I got sidetracked in Legoland! Great photos, and I see you were wearing your pants you made to Legoland, too. They look GREAT on you!
10/5/08 6:25 PM
Kbenco said...
This blouse sounds like hard work. It looks beautifully made. I think it looks good with the wide belt, but a skinny red one would look cute too.
10/5/08 8:52 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute! Love all the dots.
10/6/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/6/08 7:12 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Ah, Bread, the first album I ever bought. But I digress, your blouse looks great on you and I like that you belted it to give it a closer fit.
10/6/08 9:34 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, like all your blouses! The peppy dots ARE very Wonder-like. You have my admiration at your precise handling of this pretty, slippery material.
10/6/08 12:58 PM
kim*brown said...
This looks great on you! One question, aren't you running out of closet space. LOL!
10/6/08 1:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse!
10/6/08 2:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those dots are fab! Love the yoke!
10/7/08 0:20 AM
Karen8320 said...
"If a sewist makes a thousand tops, There'd be nothing left to sew ..." Of course not! I'm sure she'd make the 1,001st! Nice work, Louella, and I think it looks lovely without the belt. Your collar looks really sharp. I'm impressed! Your button spacing is also SPOT-ON!!! Well done!
10/7/08 4:02 AM
nicegirl said...
There's some good yoke patterns in the October BWOF, no doubt! This is really cute--love the bright fabric. And I'm with you: Wonder Bread without the yellow.
10/7/08 3:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top!
10/21/08 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review