Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Kit, Chloe and Louise (Wee Wonderfuls) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 136 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
F and L said...
Such a sweet little doll. I love her stuff too. I'm grateful to her every Christmas when I take out the stockings for my twins embroidered with her elf girl stitchette - actually free on her site and one of my favourite things I've ever made!
10/5/08 3:43 PM
anetJay said...
Thank you for your nice comment :) I am familiar with the elf embroidery....Christmas stockings !!! What a wonderful idea !!! I wish you would "review" them so that I could see them ...they sound lovely ...anetjay
10/6/08 5:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute little doll. Thanks for this information. I never heard of this but will be bookmarking this site for future use.
10/6/08 9:38 AM
pterion said...
Excellent job on this cute doll. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/6/08 12:51 PM
SewLil said...
I have been idling as to whether to buy this pattern. It is so cute and you did a great job. I think i'ma get it.
10/6/08 5:21 PM
F and L said...
I'll try to put a link to a pic of the stockings I made - you may need to copy and paste it into a new window! I think I used the shape of the free Christmas stocking pattern on the Husqvarna website but did my own thing with bindings, linings, piping, etc. For the elf girl, instead of hand embroidering I just lowered the feed dogs, stabilised, hooped and free hand 'painted' with the machine needle after tracing the design onto some water soluble stuff - I'd never free hand embroidered before and was surprised by how easy it was. http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c148/LilyViolet/P1010090.jpg
10/7/08 6:43 AM
anetJay said...
I am still waiting for my computer to show me the page for the Christmas stockings ... but they sound too cute !!! I am going to check out the Husqvarna site. I used to do free motion embroidery too !!! There used to be a great little place called "Treadleart".... I think I will check them out too . Thanks to all for your comments :) I appreciate it , and the page is still trying to load for the stockings...grr anetjay
10/8/08 6:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us