SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kit, Chloe and Louise (Wee Wonderfuls)

Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said...
I am still waiting for my computer to show me the page for the Christmas stockings ... but they sound too cute !!! I am going to check out the Husqvarna site. I used to do free motion embroidery too !!! There used to be a great little place called "Treadleart".... I think I will check them out too . Thanks to all for your comments :) I appreciate it , and the page is still trying to load for the stockings...grr anetjay
10/8/08 6:04 AM
F and L said...
I'll try to put a link to a pic of the stockings I made - you may need to copy and paste it into a new window! I think I used the shape of the free Christmas stocking pattern on the Husqvarna website but did my own thing with bindings, linings, piping, etc. For the elf girl, instead of hand embroidering I just lowered the feed dogs, stabilised, hooped and free hand 'painted' with the machine needle after tracing the design onto some water soluble stuff - I'd never free hand embroidered before and was surprised by how easy it was. http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c148/LilyViolet/P1010090.jpg
10/7/08 6:43 AM
SewLil said...
I have been idling as to whether to buy this pattern. It is so cute and you did a great job. I think i'ma get it.
10/6/08 5:21 PM
pterion said...
Excellent job on this cute doll. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/6/08 12:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute little doll. Thanks for this information. I never heard of this but will be bookmarking this site for future use.
10/6/08 9:38 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you for your nice comment :) I am familiar with the elf embroidery....Christmas stockings !!! What a wonderful idea !!! I wish you would "review" them so that I could see them ...they sound lovely ...anetjay
10/6/08 5:17 AM
F and L said...
Such a sweet little doll. I love her stuff too. I'm grateful to her every Christmas when I take out the stockings for my twins embroidered with her elf girl stitchette - actually free on her site and one of my favourite things I've ever made!
10/5/08 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info