SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 78 (Shirt dress)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
Friend of PR

About Johanna Lustarstar
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marji said... (11/7/08 9:17 AM) Reply
I just love reading your reviews. You put so much thought and care into both your sewing and writing your reviews. Thank you. The dress is very cute on you too!
3KillerBs said... (10/26/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Excellent use of well-chosen alterations to make a style your own.
arianamaniacs said... (10/24/08 5:17 AM) Reply
Cute dress, the sleeves and buttons are so feminine. It suits you really well
Nancywin said... (10/19/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Nice job, Johanna. The fit looks great on you. I really must get with making a sloper one of these days.
LorelleD said... (10/18/08 11:26 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. Love the colour.
michellep74 said... (10/18/08 8:16 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your dress! I've been waiting to see how this would turn out, and I'm not disappointed. It looks great on you!
Luckylibbet said... (10/18/08 8:02 PM) Reply
Great dress Johanna! I have only one issue of Mrs. Stylebook, and it's that one, so I can tell how/where you changed it. Very successfully, too! I'm still intimidated by the Japanese, but maybe I'll get there soon.
Nancy K said... (10/18/08 3:45 PM) Reply
I was looking forward to seeing this. It looks lovely on you, as as always beautifully made. I laugh at your being a size large. My dd is 5' 3" too and a size us 4 and in Korea, where she is now living she is a large in rtw! She was just happy to find her size in the outdoor gear she needed.
Seaspur said... (10/18/08 3:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I love the colour.
MissCelie said... (10/18/08 3:14 PM) Reply
I love the styles in MSB and this suits you so well! Great dress
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member