SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 78 (Shirt dress)

Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the styles in MSB and this suits you so well! Great dress
10/18/08 3:14 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful dress! I love the colour.
10/18/08 3:20 PM
Nancy K said...
I was looking forward to seeing this. It looks lovely on you, as as always beautifully made. I laugh at your being a size large. My dd is 5' 3" too and a size us 4 and in Korea, where she is now living she is a large in rtw! She was just happy to find her size in the outdoor gear she needed.
10/18/08 3:45 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress Johanna! I have only one issue of Mrs. Stylebook, and it's that one, so I can tell how/where you changed it. Very successfully, too! I'm still intimidated by the Japanese, but maybe I'll get there soon.
10/18/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Congratulations on your dress! I've been waiting to see how this would turn out, and I'm not disappointed. It looks great on you!
10/18/08 8:16 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the colour.
10/18/08 11:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Johanna. The fit looks great on you. I really must get with making a sloper one of these days.
10/19/08 7:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cute dress, the sleeves and buttons are so feminine. It suits you really well
10/24/08 5:17 AM
3KillerBs said...
Excellent use of well-chosen alterations to make a style your own.
10/26/08 7:31 PM
Marji said...
I just love reading your reviews. You put so much thought and care into both your sewing and writing your reviews. Thank you. The dress is very cute on you too!
11/7/08 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now