SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2868 (Misses or Plus Size Pants, Ski)

4 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 1:37 AM
Last Updated:10/24/08 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
This is awesome! One of my fave movies too. Great creativity and forsight creating this costume. Great job! (I may have to copy you next Halloween!)
11/3/09 8:45 PM
ButtonLady said...
yep-it's right on the money! Very Impressive!
11/24/08 6:08 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can always use something to make a copy for your personal use, operating word being -make-. You just can't download something and use it to make 10,000 copies to sell. So don't lose too much sleep over sewing copyrights :-). Loved the movie, love your interpretation.. I hope you got to play baseball while you had it on!
11/14/08 2:11 PM
AnneM said...
I recognized what this was immediately. Great job (& movie). Glad the pattern oworked well for you.
11/6/08 9:09 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it -- from one baseball fan to another. You did a great job and it looks like the real thing.
11/4/08 2:43 PM
bell N said...
terrific job, great research
11/4/08 1:35 PM
avancleve said...
I LOVE IT!
10/26/08 2:29 PM
im2melo4u said...
How Fabulous!
10/25/08 11:13 PM
slanden99 said...
Great costume!
10/24/08 5:11 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job, your costume is an exact replica!
10/24/08 7:07 AM
Gelbean said...
What a great costume!
10/23/08 10:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stylish and adorable!
10/23/08 8:24 PM
kim*brown said...
This is a super cute idea, it turned out awesome, you should definitely attend a costume party in this!
10/23/08 2:06 PM
anncie1 said...
NICE!
10/23/08 12:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it, love the movie!
10/23/08 12:22 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Good job of modification! I love Geena too.
10/23/08 12:07 PM
Birdie757 said...
I love it! They filmed this movie in the city that I grew up in, so I have always been a fan too. Great costume.
10/23/08 9:00 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/23/08 7:52 AM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous costume!
10/23/08 7:20 AM
BillieJean said...
How cute! I love this movie.
10/23/08 6:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info