SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2868 (Misses or Plus Size Pants, Ski)

4 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 1:37 AM
Last Updated:10/24/08 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
How cute! I love this movie.
10/23/08 6:25 AM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous costume!
10/23/08 7:20 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/23/08 7:52 AM
Birdie757 said...
I love it! They filmed this movie in the city that I grew up in, so I have always been a fan too. Great costume.
10/23/08 9:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Good job of modification! I love Geena too.
10/23/08 12:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it, love the movie!
10/23/08 12:22 PM
anncie1 said...
NICE!
10/23/08 12:23 PM
kim*brown said...
This is a super cute idea, it turned out awesome, you should definitely attend a costume party in this!
10/23/08 2:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stylish and adorable!
10/23/08 8:24 PM
Gelbean said...
What a great costume!
10/23/08 10:31 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job, your costume is an exact replica!
10/24/08 7:07 AM
slanden99 said...
Great costume!
10/24/08 5:11 PM
im2melo4u said...
How Fabulous!
10/25/08 11:13 PM
avancleve said...
I LOVE IT!
10/26/08 2:29 PM
bell N said...
terrific job, great research
11/4/08 1:35 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it -- from one baseball fan to another. You did a great job and it looks like the real thing.
11/4/08 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
I recognized what this was immediately. Great job (& movie). Glad the pattern oworked well for you.
11/6/08 9:09 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can always use something to make a copy for your personal use, operating word being -make-. You just can't download something and use it to make 10,000 copies to sell. So don't lose too much sleep over sewing copyrights :-). Loved the movie, love your interpretation.. I hope you got to play baseball while you had it on!
11/14/08 2:11 PM
ButtonLady said...
yep-it's right on the money! Very Impressive!
11/24/08 6:08 PM
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
This is awesome! One of my fave movies too. Great creativity and forsight creating this costume. Great job! (I may have to copy you next Halloween!)
11/3/09 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern