Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-3 (Pintuck Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 424 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 6:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Cute top pattern. The pintucks make it.
10/5/08 7:47 PM
Kbenco said...
The pintucks are a lovely detail on this classic top, you have done a great job with them.
10/5/08 8:45 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks lovely on you. I think you should sew it again--it's a good style for you!
10/5/08 10:01 PM
Lanna said...
That looks really good on you, the pintucks really add some style!
10/5/08 10:55 PM
sewnini said...
Your top looks so cute on you. I have this one on my "to make" list, but now it has moved ahead after seeing your top and review. great job!
10/5/08 11:05 PM
Ody said...
Great top and I also like the pin tucks. You did a super job and you look lovely in it.
10/6/08 0:53 AM
cecelia said...
This is on my list to do, so I was thrilled to see your review. So glad it turned out well for you--I love pintucks.
10/6/08 8:56 AM
Mahler said...
I love that top on you. I agree with you for the trendy look. Great top !
10/6/08 9:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Super CUTE top! I love those little pintucks up at the yoke, too (and the yoke itself). Very flattering!
10/6/08 12:34 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely!
10/6/08 1:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute top - I bet the fabric feels wonderful!
10/6/08 3:23 PM
Christas said...
This looks absolutely beautiful on you! You did a wonderful job on it! The color, style, everything looks very nice.
10/6/08 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Those pintucks are perfect! You look great!
10/7/08 0:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top. Very flattering.
10/7/08 10:20 AM
christea said...
Really great variation of T-shirt! Looks comfortable and very stylish at the same time.
10/7/08 12:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us