SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7766 (Trousers/pants)

Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (8/25/09 10:30 AM) Reply
SOunds like what I do with patterns! This pattern is so appealing - I am so glad Burda makes petite patterns that fit plus!
Athene said... (1/3/09 0:38 AM) Reply
Nice quick pants - I just bought this pattern to try it out for a quick pair of pants to see if the Burda crotch curve will work better for me than the Big 4 patterns.
AnneM said... (10/20/08 8:40 PM) Reply
Congrats on your pants!
Sewingmi said... (10/9/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! They look elegant, and I'm sure they're comfortable too - which is important! Great idea to modify a pattern like that.
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Hmmm, must try that Burda crotch curve :-)
mssewcrazy said... (10/6/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Since I have this pattern already, I was interested in what someone especially a petite plus has to say. I am definitely going to try the elastic waist version out of some brown knit I own. Thanks for telling us what you did with this pattern.
Annette1 said... (10/6/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants! I'm a fan of the Burda pants fit, too. :o) These look great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details