SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1120 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 7:01 PM
Last Updated:11/5/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melaniejade31 said...
you look awesome! Great job!
3/8/10 2:11 PM
daff said...
That is gorgeous!! I am so impressed at how you used found fabric. What a great idea; I've never even considered doing that. Both the dresses look great!
11/7/08 2:32 AM
Birdie757 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern! Your dress looks awesome. I picked this up at the same time I picked up the children's pattern for my 3 year old. I just didn't have the guts to sew it for myself. I am definitely going as snow white next year!
11/5/08 4:12 PM
AnneM said...
Hope it wears well, because this really is nice looking. Hope you can wear it a few times.
10/20/08 8:34 PM
Hanfaith said...
Beautiful! I own this pattern - but have never tried it. I like the way you did the inner corsellette - creative!
10/7/08 5:57 PM
shannie said...
Actually, he has a completely different idea for his costume, fourkid. It involves Captain Kirk and women's panties. I'll post that one when I finish it... should be interesting. My best friend is going to be Cinderella. I'll post that one soon too. :)
10/7/08 3:07 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/7/08 1:13 PM
fourkid said...
Hi Shannie, This is a great costume - you did a great job. I love hearing how thrifted materials are used. I also use bedsheets for a lot of projects - a great buy at thrift stores. Will Prince Charming be escorting you? Looking forward to updates.
10/7/08 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now