SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1126 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 7:01 PM
Last Updated:11/5/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melaniejade31 said... (3/8/10 2:11 PM) Reply
you look awesome! Great job!
daff said... (11/7/08 2:32 AM) Reply
That is gorgeous!! I am so impressed at how you used found fabric. What a great idea; I've never even considered doing that. Both the dresses look great!
Birdie757 said... (11/5/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern! Your dress looks awesome. I picked this up at the same time I picked up the children's pattern for my 3 year old. I just didn't have the guts to sew it for myself. I am definitely going as snow white next year!
AnneM said... (10/20/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Hope it wears well, because this really is nice looking. Hope you can wear it a few times.
Hanfaith said... (10/7/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I own this pattern - but have never tried it. I like the way you did the inner corsellette - creative!
shannie said... (10/7/08 3:07 PM) Reply
Actually, he has a completely different idea for his costume, fourkid. It involves Captain Kirk and women's panties. I'll post that one when I finish it... should be interesting. My best friend is going to be Cinderella. I'll post that one soon too. :)
Trephas2003 said... (10/7/08 1:13 PM) Reply
It looks great!
fourkid said... (10/7/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Hi Shannie, This is a great costume - you did a great job. I love hearing how thrifted materials are used. I also use bedsheets for a lot of projects - a great buy at thrift stores. Will Prince Charming be escorting you? Looking forward to updates.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details