SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 7:01 PM
Last Updated:11/5/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melaniejade31 said... (3/8/10 2:11 PM) Reply
you look awesome! Great job!
daff said... (11/7/08 2:32 AM) Reply
That is gorgeous!! I am so impressed at how you used found fabric. What a great idea; I've never even considered doing that. Both the dresses look great!
Birdie757 said... (11/5/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern! Your dress looks awesome. I picked this up at the same time I picked up the children's pattern for my 3 year old. I just didn't have the guts to sew it for myself. I am definitely going as snow white next year!
AnneM said... (10/20/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Hope it wears well, because this really is nice looking. Hope you can wear it a few times.
Hanfaith said... (10/7/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I own this pattern - but have never tried it. I like the way you did the inner corsellette - creative!
shannie said... (10/7/08 3:07 PM) Reply
Actually, he has a completely different idea for his costume, fourkid. It involves Captain Kirk and women's panties. I'll post that one when I finish it... should be interesting. My best friend is going to be Cinderella. I'll post that one soon too. :)
Trephas2003 said... (10/7/08 1:13 PM) Reply
It looks great!
fourkid said... (10/7/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Hi Shannie, This is a great costume - you did a great job. I love hearing how thrifted materials are used. I also use bedsheets for a lot of projects - a great buy at thrift stores. Will Prince Charming be escorting you? Looking forward to updates.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: House of P...

Review