SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 (Knit Empire Waist Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very pretty top, Nicegirl. You've taken the best features of both patterns, and created a truly charming piece. In addition, you've chosen a fabric that not only drapes beautifully, but is completely flattering to your coloring and pretty red hair. This one's a real Hit. Excellent review, too. Lovely, Lily
10/7/08 3:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega mesmerizing top on you! Fun-tastic review!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
oops! double post!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful adaptation! It looks great!
10/7/08 4:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is a really great top!
10/7/08 4:13 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wonderful top! Love that pattern, too.
10/7/08 4:25 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!
10/7/08 4:30 PM
Dei said...
How did I miss that fabric on the clearance table? I was just there! I love this top!
10/7/08 4:38 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty. This style is ultra flattering on you, and I love the color on you, as well.
10/7/08 4:52 PM
Elke said...
This top looks very pretty! The color is lovely. Great pattern, love the way you changed it!
10/7/08 5:48 PM
Hanfaith said...
Absolutely adorable! Nice job on the fit - looks perfect on you. I wouldn't guess it was home made!
10/7/08 5:54 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, you have made a great adaptation of the original pattern.
10/7/08 6:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this on you! It's so flattering and I'd kill for your fabric! :)
10/7/08 6:39 PM
kasizzle said...
Love the print. Looks beautiful on you!
10/7/08 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!!!! I LOVE the adjustments that you made!!! Very flattering!!!
10/7/08 7:09 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Fabric is a great find at G's. Well done.
10/7/08 7:29 PM
LorelleD said...
This top is very pretty on you. Both the colour and the style suit you beautifully. Thankyou for a good review.
10/7/08 7:52 PM
Twinset said...
I really like that! Great pattern, great fabric, very flattering!
10/7/08 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, nice way to change your pattern and make a wonderful garment.
10/7/08 11:47 PM
Karen8320 said...
Everything about this top, Nicegirl, is fabulous! I love what you've done to get it looking so great. It's a very flattering style and the print and color of the fabric looks wonderful on you. Fantastic work!
10/8/08 1:36 AM
donna mel said...
perfect top for you. really really great fit. the wider shoulder works well on you.
10/8/08 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You are so clever!
10/8/08 7:50 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and super top! LOVE the fabric. You are my poster girl for today's 30-something look - I show all your reviews to my daughter! Trying to get her to sew.....
10/8/08 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this on you.
10/8/08 6:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
10/9/08 1:24 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Adorable!
10/9/08 2:15 PM
HLT said...
So Cute!
10/11/08 8:17 PM
katyusha said...
Nice vision (and economy) to tweak it. The cut and color are so flattering to you. Gorgeous.
11/2/08 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8820

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now