SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 (Knit Empire Waist Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said...
Nice vision (and economy) to tweak it. The cut and color are so flattering to you. Gorgeous.
11/2/08 9:15 PM
HLT said...
So Cute!
10/11/08 8:17 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Adorable!
10/9/08 2:15 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
10/9/08 1:24 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this on you.
10/8/08 6:10 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and super top! LOVE the fabric. You are my poster girl for today's 30-something look - I show all your reviews to my daughter! Trying to get her to sew.....
10/8/08 9:42 AM
MissCelie said...
You are so clever!
10/8/08 7:50 AM
donna mel said...
perfect top for you. really really great fit. the wider shoulder works well on you.
10/8/08 7:37 AM
Karen8320 said...
Everything about this top, Nicegirl, is fabulous! I love what you've done to get it looking so great. It's a very flattering style and the print and color of the fabric looks wonderful on you. Fantastic work!
10/8/08 1:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, nice way to change your pattern and make a wonderful garment.
10/7/08 11:47 PM
Twinset said...
I really like that! Great pattern, great fabric, very flattering!
10/7/08 9:49 PM
LorelleD said...
This top is very pretty on you. Both the colour and the style suit you beautifully. Thankyou for a good review.
10/7/08 7:52 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Fabric is a great find at G's. Well done.
10/7/08 7:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!!!! I LOVE the adjustments that you made!!! Very flattering!!!
10/7/08 7:09 PM
kasizzle said...
Love the print. Looks beautiful on you!
10/7/08 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this on you! It's so flattering and I'd kill for your fabric! :)
10/7/08 6:39 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, you have made a great adaptation of the original pattern.
10/7/08 6:27 PM
Hanfaith said...
Absolutely adorable! Nice job on the fit - looks perfect on you. I wouldn't guess it was home made!
10/7/08 5:54 PM
Elke said...
This top looks very pretty! The color is lovely. Great pattern, love the way you changed it!
10/7/08 5:48 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty. This style is ultra flattering on you, and I love the color on you, as well.
10/7/08 4:52 PM
Dei said...
How did I miss that fabric on the clearance table? I was just there! I love this top!
10/7/08 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!
10/7/08 4:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wonderful top! Love that pattern, too.
10/7/08 4:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is a really great top!
10/7/08 4:13 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful adaptation! It looks great!
10/7/08 4:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
oops! double post!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega mesmerizing top on you! Fun-tastic review!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very pretty top, Nicegirl. You've taken the best features of both patterns, and created a truly charming piece. In addition, you've chosen a fabric that not only drapes beautifully, but is completely flattering to your coloring and pretty red hair. This one's a real Hit. Excellent review, too. Lovely, Lily
10/7/08 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info