SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 (Knit Empire Waist Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very pretty top, Nicegirl. You've taken the best features of both patterns, and created a truly charming piece. In addition, you've chosen a fabric that not only drapes beautifully, but is completely flattering to your coloring and pretty red hair. This one's a real Hit. Excellent review, too. Lovely, Lily
10/7/08 3:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega mesmerizing top on you! Fun-tastic review!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
oops! double post!
10/7/08 3:35 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful adaptation! It looks great!
10/7/08 4:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is a really great top!
10/7/08 4:13 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wonderful top! Love that pattern, too.
10/7/08 4:25 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!
10/7/08 4:30 PM
Dei said...
How did I miss that fabric on the clearance table? I was just there! I love this top!
10/7/08 4:38 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty. This style is ultra flattering on you, and I love the color on you, as well.
10/7/08 4:52 PM
Elke said...
This top looks very pretty! The color is lovely. Great pattern, love the way you changed it!
10/7/08 5:48 PM
Hanfaith said...
Absolutely adorable! Nice job on the fit - looks perfect on you. I wouldn't guess it was home made!
10/7/08 5:54 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, you have made a great adaptation of the original pattern.
10/7/08 6:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this on you! It's so flattering and I'd kill for your fabric! :)
10/7/08 6:39 PM
kasizzle said...
Love the print. Looks beautiful on you!
10/7/08 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!!!! I LOVE the adjustments that you made!!! Very flattering!!!
10/7/08 7:09 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Fabric is a great find at G's. Well done.
10/7/08 7:29 PM
LorelleD said...
This top is very pretty on you. Both the colour and the style suit you beautifully. Thankyou for a good review.
10/7/08 7:52 PM
Twinset said...
I really like that! Great pattern, great fabric, very flattering!
10/7/08 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, nice way to change your pattern and make a wonderful garment.
10/7/08 11:47 PM
Karen8320 said...
Everything about this top, Nicegirl, is fabulous! I love what you've done to get it looking so great. It's a very flattering style and the print and color of the fabric looks wonderful on you. Fantastic work!
10/8/08 1:36 AM
donna mel said...
perfect top for you. really really great fit. the wider shoulder works well on you.
10/8/08 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You are so clever!
10/8/08 7:50 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and super top! LOVE the fabric. You are my poster girl for today's 30-something look - I show all your reviews to my daughter! Trying to get her to sew.....
10/8/08 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this on you.
10/8/08 6:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
10/9/08 1:24 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Adorable!
10/9/08 2:15 PM
HLT said...
So Cute!
10/11/08 8:17 PM
katyusha said...
Nice vision (and economy) to tweak it. The cut and color are so flattering to you. Gorgeous.
11/2/08 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now