SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (Sandra Betzina)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1282 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Thank you for the great review and all the pictures. Your outfit looks fabulous.
10/7/08 9:10 PM
DorothyK said...
The outfit looks great on you. We can wear them together and be twins.:) I like it with the Sketchers. Let's see, do I have a pair???
10/7/08 10:24 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice! Love it. Thank you for the review.
10/7/08 10:57 PM
SueV said...
I gotta have this, it is so cute/interesting... the back and front. And I could eat and eat and eat :)
10/7/08 11:24 PM
Terri A said...
Great job! Looks wonderful on you!
10/7/08 11:29 PM
craftylady66 said...
Thanks for this review. My plans to sew this one have been expedited. I really appreciate the warning about the labor- intensive stitching.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, both the top and pants are completely wonderful and besides looking so chic, look soooo comfortable. I didn't know that you and Dorothy were friends; how delightful to have two such skilled sewers able to brainstorm. (I too have photographed a black 2-pc outfit, only to have the pieces photograph differently, even though both pieces were cut on the identical grain - it's a mystery.) Absolutely perfect for travel. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:52 AM
Karen8320 said...
What a fabulous outfit, Ann! This top has so many design features and it looks perfect with the pants. Great work!
10/8/08 1:29 AM
Erica B. said...
This outfit is so adorable! It looks so comfy, but yet still a sweat suit alternative. Great job!
10/8/08 2:27 AM
Yvonski said...
Very intriguing pattern. Looks great on you. Have put it on my wish list.
10/8/08 5:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Ann - as I said when remarking on Dorothy's review - I am sold on this pattern now!! Thanks for sharing with us
10/8/08 8:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, it turned out great..... looks stylish and very comfortable. I like the large hood size...very functional.
10/8/08 9:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love the hood look on you!
10/8/08 10:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great outfit! Very helpful review.
10/8/08 11:21 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Everybody needs a sweat suit alternative - and yours is FABULOUS. Your review and Dorothy's have convinced me to put this pattern on my must sew this fall list. Thanks for enabling me!
10/8/08 12:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Really a great, versatile outfit!
10/8/08 1:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Ok, I love both yours and Dorothy's versions of this. I need to get off my butt and make this no!
10/8/08 1:13 PM
jhansby said...
Awesome as usual!!
10/12/08 8:56 PM
Membear said...
I adore this top I saw it online and wondered about it You have persuaded me !!! Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 2:57 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Love love love it. The only question I have is about the difficulty level. It doesn't LOOK like it would be hard...but still, that can be deceiving, and you're listed as advanced...
10/16/08 2:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sara, I don't think the pattern is difficult at all. The only tricky part is dealing with the bulk at the neckline (because of all the tucks). It really is very straight forward and the instructions are excellent.
10/17/08 11:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great for a travel outfit (or not, for that matter).
10/20/08 7:57 PM
lyndle said...
Your outfit looks great!
5/11/09 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now