Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1061 (Sandra Betzina) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1281 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 8:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Thank you for the great review and all the pictures. Your outfit looks fabulous.
10/7/08 9:10 PM
DorothyK said...
The outfit looks great on you. We can wear them together and be twins.:) I like it with the Sketchers. Let's see, do I have a pair???
10/7/08 10:24 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice! Love it. Thank you for the review.
10/7/08 10:57 PM
SueV said...
I gotta have this, it is so cute/interesting... the back and front. And I could eat and eat and eat :)
10/7/08 11:24 PM
Terri A said...
Great job! Looks wonderful on you!
10/7/08 11:29 PM
craftylady66 said...
Thanks for this review. My plans to sew this one have been expedited. I really appreciate the warning about the labor- intensive stitching.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, both the top and pants are completely wonderful and besides looking so chic, look soooo comfortable. I didn't know that you and Dorothy were friends; how delightful to have two such skilled sewers able to brainstorm. (I too have photographed a black 2-pc outfit, only to have the pieces photograph differently, even though both pieces were cut on the identical grain - it's a mystery.) Absolutely perfect for travel. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:52 AM
Karen8320 said...
What a fabulous outfit, Ann! This top has so many design features and it looks perfect with the pants. Great work!
10/8/08 1:29 AM
Erica B. said...
This outfit is so adorable! It looks so comfy, but yet still a sweat suit alternative. Great job!
10/8/08 2:27 AM
Yvonski said...
Very intriguing pattern. Looks great on you. Have put it on my wish list.
10/8/08 5:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Ann - as I said when remarking on Dorothy's review - I am sold on this pattern now!! Thanks for sharing with us
10/8/08 8:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, it turned out great..... looks stylish and very comfortable. I like the large hood size...very functional.
10/8/08 9:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love the hood look on you!
10/8/08 10:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great outfit! Very helpful review.
10/8/08 11:21 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Everybody needs a sweat suit alternative - and yours is FABULOUS. Your review and Dorothy's have convinced me to put this pattern on my must sew this fall list. Thanks for enabling me!
10/8/08 12:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Really a great, versatile outfit!
10/8/08 1:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Ok, I love both yours and Dorothy's versions of this. I need to get off my butt and make this no!
10/8/08 1:13 PM
jhansby said...
Awesome as usual!!
10/12/08 8:56 PM
Membear said...
I adore this top I saw it online and wondered about it You have persuaded me !!! Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 2:57 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Love love love it. The only question I have is about the difficulty level. It doesn't LOOK like it would be hard...but still, that can be deceiving, and you're listed as advanced...
10/16/08 2:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sara, I don't think the pattern is difficult at all. The only tricky part is dealing with the bulk at the neckline (because of all the tucks). It really is very straight forward and the instructions are excellent.
10/17/08 11:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great for a travel outfit (or not, for that matter).
10/20/08 7:57 PM
lyndle said...
Your outfit looks great!
5/11/09 10:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us