SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 

17 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:10/8/08 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice top. Good for you to do all that handwork at the hems.
10/21/08 4:49 PM
Diane Noel said...
Your top looks great, that blue is a nice color on you. Thanks for the tips, Diane
10/15/08 4:21 PM
Christas said...
Great looking top... the color looks perfect on you!
10/13/08 8:43 PM
Karen8320 said...
This top looks really good on you and the color is very flattering. Well done!
10/10/08 1:36 AM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful top in a gorgeous color for you. Thanks for your informative review~enjoy your new top!
10/9/08 6:17 AM
Athene said...
A lovely look on you and definitely your color - very flattering.
10/8/08 9:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely attractive top, and very flattering to your complexion and coloring. I also love your contemplative project photo. I'm sorry that the instructions gave you some trouble, but the result is so worthwhile. I'd make many. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 8:54 PM
Hanfaith said...
Beautiful dress! Well done.
10/8/08 6:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, I'm lazy, I always just topstitch the hems... sometimes with a semi-decorative stretch stitch, it looks like I made an effort :-). But this shirt is totally stunning, it suits you perfectly in every possible way. Amazing what the right color can do..
10/8/08 4:47 PM
lisashep said...
LOVE this on you, the style, fit, and cute that your user name is Peacock and you're wearing peacock blue. Handwork? Blech! not my favorite part of sewing, but maybe worth it in this case : )
10/8/08 3:44 PM
Elke said...
Looks very pretty on you! Love the color too.
10/8/08 3:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top in a gorgeous color. The pattern looks just like Vogue 7799.
10/8/08 1:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Ok..this looks sooo much better on you than the pattern envelope! Love your natural hair!!
10/8/08 12:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! :O)) That's all I got to say (other than I'm wishing I had some of that fabric, as I DO already have the pattern).
10/8/08 12:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice and the color is beautiful on you.
10/8/08 12:34 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I LOVE that color and fabric on you - and it suits your username too (looks kind of peacock blue to me!) I made a similar style in a Vogue pattern, and I find the collar always wants to pull in an uncomfortable way - do you find this to be so? If not I may try this pattern instead, since I really love this style, and as you note, it's wonderful for cold weather. And thanks for such a helpful review - you have lots of excellent tips.
10/8/08 12:27 PM
mlsews said...
It really looks great. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern but keep putting it off, I think you've inspired me to push it to the top of my list.
10/8/08 12:24 PM
Zegi said...
It looks great! Love the color.
10/8/08 11:51 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top. It looks terrific on you!
10/8/08 11:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!
10/8/08 10:59 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous color, too! The top looks great on you. Thanks for the hints in your review. I have this in my stash but haven't gotten there yet. I'll print out your review and add it to the pattern envelop.
10/8/08 10:51 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great! That color is to die for, and the style really suits you.
10/8/08 10:46 AM
katlew03 said...
Your top looks like it fits nicely. Very attractive. Love the color.
10/8/08 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now