Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4347 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 586 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:10/8/08 10:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Your top looks like it fits nicely. Very attractive. Love the color.
10/8/08 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great! That color is to die for, and the style really suits you.
10/8/08 10:46 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous color, too! The top looks great on you. Thanks for the hints in your review. I have this in my stash but haven't gotten there yet. I'll print out your review and add it to the pattern envelop.
10/8/08 10:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!
10/8/08 10:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top. It looks terrific on you!
10/8/08 11:16 AM
Zegi said...
It looks great! Love the color.
10/8/08 11:51 AM
mlsews said...
It really looks great. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern but keep putting it off, I think you've inspired me to push it to the top of my list.
10/8/08 12:24 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I LOVE that color and fabric on you - and it suits your username too (looks kind of peacock blue to me!) I made a similar style in a Vogue pattern, and I find the collar always wants to pull in an uncomfortable way - do you find this to be so? If not I may try this pattern instead, since I really love this style, and as you note, it's wonderful for cold weather. And thanks for such a helpful review - you have lots of excellent tips.
10/8/08 12:27 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice and the color is beautiful on you.
10/8/08 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! :O)) That's all I got to say (other than I'm wishing I had some of that fabric, as I DO already have the pattern).
10/8/08 12:49 PM
kim*brown said...
Ok..this looks sooo much better on you than the pattern envelope! Love your natural hair!!
10/8/08 12:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top in a gorgeous color. The pattern looks just like Vogue 7799.
10/8/08 1:24 PM
Elke said...
Looks very pretty on you! Love the color too.
10/8/08 3:16 PM
lisashep said...
LOVE this on you, the style, fit, and cute that your user name is Peacock and you're wearing peacock blue. Handwork? Blech! not my favorite part of sewing, but maybe worth it in this case : )
10/8/08 3:44 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, I'm lazy, I always just topstitch the hems... sometimes with a semi-decorative stretch stitch, it looks like I made an effort :-). But this shirt is totally stunning, it suits you perfectly in every possible way. Amazing what the right color can do..
10/8/08 4:47 PM
Hanfaith said...
Beautiful dress! Well done.
10/8/08 6:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely attractive top, and very flattering to your complexion and coloring. I also love your contemplative project photo. I'm sorry that the instructions gave you some trouble, but the result is so worthwhile. I'd make many. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 8:54 PM
Athene said...
A lovely look on you and definitely your color - very flattering.
10/8/08 9:54 PM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful top in a gorgeous color for you. Thanks for your informative review~enjoy your new top!
10/9/08 6:17 AM
Karen8320 said...
This top looks really good on you and the color is very flattering. Well done!
10/10/08 1:36 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top... the color looks perfect on you!
10/13/08 8:43 PM
Diane Noel said...
Your top looks great, that blue is a nice color on you. Thanks for the tips, Diane
10/15/08 4:21 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice top. Good for you to do all that handwork at the hems.
10/21/08 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us