SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 

17 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:10/8/08 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Your top looks like it fits nicely. Very attractive. Love the color.
10/8/08 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great! That color is to die for, and the style really suits you.
10/8/08 10:46 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous color, too! The top looks great on you. Thanks for the hints in your review. I have this in my stash but haven't gotten there yet. I'll print out your review and add it to the pattern envelop.
10/8/08 10:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!
10/8/08 10:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top. It looks terrific on you!
10/8/08 11:16 AM
Zegi said...
It looks great! Love the color.
10/8/08 11:51 AM
mlsews said...
It really looks great. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern but keep putting it off, I think you've inspired me to push it to the top of my list.
10/8/08 12:24 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I LOVE that color and fabric on you - and it suits your username too (looks kind of peacock blue to me!) I made a similar style in a Vogue pattern, and I find the collar always wants to pull in an uncomfortable way - do you find this to be so? If not I may try this pattern instead, since I really love this style, and as you note, it's wonderful for cold weather. And thanks for such a helpful review - you have lots of excellent tips.
10/8/08 12:27 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice and the color is beautiful on you.
10/8/08 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! :O)) That's all I got to say (other than I'm wishing I had some of that fabric, as I DO already have the pattern).
10/8/08 12:49 PM
kim*brown said...
Ok..this looks sooo much better on you than the pattern envelope! Love your natural hair!!
10/8/08 12:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top in a gorgeous color. The pattern looks just like Vogue 7799.
10/8/08 1:24 PM
Elke said...
Looks very pretty on you! Love the color too.
10/8/08 3:16 PM
lisashep said...
LOVE this on you, the style, fit, and cute that your user name is Peacock and you're wearing peacock blue. Handwork? Blech! not my favorite part of sewing, but maybe worth it in this case : )
10/8/08 3:44 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, I'm lazy, I always just topstitch the hems... sometimes with a semi-decorative stretch stitch, it looks like I made an effort :-). But this shirt is totally stunning, it suits you perfectly in every possible way. Amazing what the right color can do..
10/8/08 4:47 PM
Hanfaith said...
Beautiful dress! Well done.
10/8/08 6:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely attractive top, and very flattering to your complexion and coloring. I also love your contemplative project photo. I'm sorry that the instructions gave you some trouble, but the result is so worthwhile. I'd make many. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 8:54 PM
Athene said...
A lovely look on you and definitely your color - very flattering.
10/8/08 9:54 PM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful top in a gorgeous color for you. Thanks for your informative review~enjoy your new top!
10/9/08 6:17 AM
Karen8320 said...
This top looks really good on you and the color is very flattering. Well done!
10/10/08 1:36 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top... the color looks perfect on you!
10/13/08 8:43 PM
Diane Noel said...
Your top looks great, that blue is a nice color on you. Thanks for the tips, Diane
10/15/08 4:21 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice top. Good for you to do all that handwork at the hems.
10/21/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now