Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Crochet Thigh Highs (Crochet Me: pg 85 Thigh Highs) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 444 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 2:18 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 9:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Really cute for those younger members who can wear something like this. Very creative. I'm quite past the age for these but I still think they are very attractive on younger legs.
10/8/08 3:14 PM
ladybirdlove said...
hehe, I'm 33 :)
10/8/08 3:28 PM
Re Becca said...
Hey, those are really cute. That would be perfect for my "ice-box" office, in a nice wooly.
10/8/08 3:31 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/8/08 4:07 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love these! (I may have to splurge on the book now.) I made a pair of legwarmers from the free patterns out there (I THINK from the crochet-me site)... but here in TN it's still too warm for those! These would be a fun alternative. I'll have to put ribbon OVER elastic for the top (Maybe ribbon stitched to stretched elastic?), or more likely I'll just make them super long so the top has no chance of showing.
10/8/08 4:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, now you're going to have to teach me to crochet - if my 44 YO legs can get away with these. Too cute.
10/8/08 5:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute.
10/8/08 6:17 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Sooo cute!!! I was obsessed with unique hosiery back in the early 90's. It looks like its making a comeback along with the leggings.
10/8/08 6:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ladybird, your crocheted thigh highs are absolutely charming. I particularly love the ribbons above the knee, and you have beautiful legs, too. And oh ... 33 *is* younger. You look lovely, Lily
10/8/08 8:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely adorable!
10/8/08 11:58 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cute! Are you familiar with Ravelry.com? It's kind of like PR except for crochet and knitting!
10/9/08 8:08 AM
cindyann said...
Sooo cute!
10/9/08 8:32 AM
LornaJay said...
Wow!
10/9/08 4:23 PM
wendlesue said...
Dang, I wish I wasn't pushing 50! These would be so fun to wear! Great look!
10/9/08 9:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Way to go Ladybirdlove!!! Loved this look so much and was impressed with your work that I am looking allover to get this pattern. Guess a trip to Books a Million tomorrow. I'm that big 4-0 with big legs you think it will work? LOL
10/10/08 10:24 PM
merteuil said...
Very cute! I love those ribbons. I want a pair too!
10/11/08 4:02 AM
mending maven said...
Very cute. I'm way past these at almost 70 but I remember. (chuckle)
10/11/08 8:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty leggings! Yup, thigh highs were popular in the early-mid 90's and fun to wear. Now they seem to be making a comeback in a different form. I just saw some young ladies wearing them at a store. Yours is much classier and cuter!
10/11/08 10:17 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
i would be branded if i wore those around here. plus it's too hot here. maybe i should move. really, really cute.
10/11/08 4:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us