SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 8:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/08 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlove said...
This is something that i'd never ever think to make, and now it's next on my list!! Thanks so much for your review!
10/8/08 8:28 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, very nice. Now I want to get going on the home decorating thing!
10/8/08 9:14 PM
Twinset said...
I love those! Very pretty!
10/8/08 9:43 PM
Kim Winson said...
Very, very cute! I'm thinking how I can work these into my home decor...
10/8/08 10:57 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cool ottomans. I guess you like that 60s/modern look? Squishy is more comfy btw. (Burda WOF magazine in 08/2008 had versions of these in the craft section but the pattern is NOT included!)
10/9/08 6:55 AM
Michele19 said...
Ottoman looks great! I would never have thought of making this either. PS your model is cute!
10/9/08 8:14 AM
pterion said...
Wow, they are HUGE, huh?! They look like they fit right in with your living room decor. Love the fabrics you chose. Thanks for the tip about the zipper. I think I'll try that.
10/9/08 9:36 AM
j222b said...
I wonder how they'd be stuffed with bean bag type pellets?
10/9/08 11:24 AM
CShelley said...
I have this pattern. You inspired me to use it! Very cool. Thanks.
10/9/08 8:00 PM
HLT said...
Great job with these! Very IKEA, in a good way.
10/11/08 7:56 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the great review! It looks like the perfect size for an ottoman. I have this pattern and just happen to be in need of an ottoman :o) Yours turned out beautifully! Thanks for the tip about the fiberfill costs-I too try to avoid walmart, but I think in this case its a necessary compromise for me :P
9/8/10 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now