Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 8:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/08 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/8/10 12:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! It looks like the perfect size for an ottoman. I have this pattern and just happen to be in need of an ottoman :o) Yours turned out beautifully! Thanks for the tip about the fiberfill costs-I too try to avoid walmart, but I think in this case its a necessary compromise for me :P
HLT said... (10/11/08 7:56 PM) Reply
Great job with these! Very IKEA, in a good way.
CShelley said... (10/9/08 8:00 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. You inspired me to use it! Very cool. Thanks.
j222b said... (10/9/08 11:24 AM) Reply
I wonder how they'd be stuffed with bean bag type pellets?
pterion said... (10/9/08 9:36 AM) Reply
Wow, they are HUGE, huh?! They look like they fit right in with your living room decor. Love the fabrics you chose. Thanks for the tip about the zipper. I think I'll try that.
Michele19 said... (10/9/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Ottoman looks great! I would never have thought of making this either. PS your model is cute!
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 6:55 AM) Reply
Cool ottomans. I guess you like that 60s/modern look? Squishy is more comfy btw. (Burda WOF magazine in 08/2008 had versions of these in the craft section but the pattern is NOT included!)
Kim Winson said... (10/8/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! I'm thinking how I can work these into my home decor...
Twinset said... (10/8/08 9:43 PM) Reply
I love those! Very pretty!
sewtime said... (10/8/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow, very nice. Now I want to get going on the home decorating thing!
ladybirdlove said... (10/8/08 8:28 PM) Reply
This is something that i'd never ever think to make, and now it's next on my list!! Thanks so much for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: wexford

Review