SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 8:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/08 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/8/10 12:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! It looks like the perfect size for an ottoman. I have this pattern and just happen to be in need of an ottoman :o) Yours turned out beautifully! Thanks for the tip about the fiberfill costs-I too try to avoid walmart, but I think in this case its a necessary compromise for me :P
HLT said... (10/11/08 7:56 PM) Reply
Great job with these! Very IKEA, in a good way.
CShelley said... (10/9/08 8:00 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. You inspired me to use it! Very cool. Thanks.
j222b said... (10/9/08 11:24 AM) Reply
I wonder how they'd be stuffed with bean bag type pellets?
pterion said... (10/9/08 9:36 AM) Reply
Wow, they are HUGE, huh?! They look like they fit right in with your living room decor. Love the fabrics you chose. Thanks for the tip about the zipper. I think I'll try that.
Michele19 said... (10/9/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Ottoman looks great! I would never have thought of making this either. PS your model is cute!
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 6:55 AM) Reply
Cool ottomans. I guess you like that 60s/modern look? Squishy is more comfy btw. (Burda WOF magazine in 08/2008 had versions of these in the craft section but the pattern is NOT included!)
Kim Winson said... (10/8/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! I'm thinking how I can work these into my home decor...
Twinset said... (10/8/08 9:43 PM) Reply
I love those! Very pretty!
sewtime said... (10/8/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow, very nice. Now I want to get going on the home decorating thing!
ladybirdlove said... (10/8/08 8:28 PM) Reply
This is something that i'd never ever think to make, and now it's next on my list!! Thanks so much for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review