Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 498 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 8:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/08 8:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlove said...
This is something that i'd never ever think to make, and now it's next on my list!! Thanks so much for your review!
10/8/08 8:28 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, very nice. Now I want to get going on the home decorating thing!
10/8/08 9:14 PM
Twinset said...
I love those! Very pretty!
10/8/08 9:43 PM
Kim Winson said...
Very, very cute! I'm thinking how I can work these into my home decor...
10/8/08 10:57 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cool ottomans. I guess you like that 60s/modern look? Squishy is more comfy btw. (Burda WOF magazine in 08/2008 had versions of these in the craft section but the pattern is NOT included!)
10/9/08 6:55 AM
Michele19 said...
Ottoman looks great! I would never have thought of making this either. PS your model is cute!
10/9/08 8:14 AM
pterion said...
Wow, they are HUGE, huh?! They look like they fit right in with your living room decor. Love the fabrics you chose. Thanks for the tip about the zipper. I think I'll try that.
10/9/08 9:36 AM
j222b said...
I wonder how they'd be stuffed with bean bag type pellets?
10/9/08 11:24 AM
CShelley said...
I have this pattern. You inspired me to use it! Very cool. Thanks.
10/9/08 8:00 PM
HLT said...
Great job with these! Very IKEA, in a good way.
10/11/08 7:56 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the great review! It looks like the perfect size for an ottoman. I have this pattern and just happen to be in need of an ottoman :o) Yours turned out beautifully! Thanks for the tip about the fiberfill costs-I too try to avoid walmart, but I think in this case its a necessary compromise for me :P
9/8/10 12:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us