SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 526 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Nice dress. The fabric is super cute!
10/9/08 2:44 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric.
10/9/08 2:49 AM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! Thanks for sharing your dress and great review, too.
10/9/08 6:12 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely dress.
10/9/08 6:37 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
10/9/08 7:11 AM
Caitycat said...
This looks FANTABULOUS on you! Lovely to see the collared long sleeved version made up.
10/9/08 7:16 AM
Kbenco said...
That heart fabric is gorgeous, your dress looks fabulous and really makes the most of the print. I love it!
10/9/08 7:48 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, it fits you so well and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/9/08 8:10 AM
Marji said...
It is a great looking wrap.
10/9/08 9:21 AM
Karendee said...
You look wonderful in your newly constructed dress. Great choice!
10/9/08 1:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
How pretty! Wrap dresses are always so flattering. Cute fabric as well.
10/9/08 3:59 PM
Hanfaith said...
Flattering and well made. Great job!
10/9/08 4:22 PM
Annette1 said...
FAB-U-LOUS U in this FAB-U-LOUS dress! :o) Very flattering, indeed. :o)
10/9/08 4:39 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, love the material and it is a great fit.
10/9/08 5:20 PM
Nancy K said...
You look suitably glamorous in this dress!
10/9/08 5:35 PM
MareeAlison said...
Timmithea - apart from channging the bodice for petite did the pattern run true to size, ie did you choos the pattern by your measurements and it fit well? Thx.
10/10/08 1:48 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out beautifully!! I also am petite and have been thinking about trying this pattern, so I appreciate the info on the sizing. I've added you to my favorite reviewers list as well!
10/10/08 11:31 AM
Timmithea said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. For those thinking of trying this pattern and need to petite it-I measured from my neck to my natural waist to shorten the length, and around the breast area and waist to take it in in the bodice. Also, I shortened the sleeves to three quarter length. The skirt would have been at my ankles. I am about 5"5. If I'd left the pattern as is-it would have been long sleeves on me, long waisted, and the skirt almost to my ankles. I have to alter every pattern I use --so, I am not sure what true size is! There is a handy guide that comes with the pattern to help you make alterations if you need it. I really suggest before cutting the pattern to refigure the measurements to fit your body, draw it on to the pattern, then cut the pattern pieces out. Lay out the pieces after you make adjustments and then figure out your yardage so you don't but too much fabric.
10/10/08 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now