Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 526 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1020 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Nice dress. The fabric is super cute!
10/9/08 2:44 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric.
10/9/08 2:49 AM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! Thanks for sharing your dress and great review, too.
10/9/08 6:12 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely dress.
10/9/08 6:37 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
10/9/08 7:11 AM
Caitycat said...
This looks FANTABULOUS on you! Lovely to see the collared long sleeved version made up.
10/9/08 7:16 AM
Kbenco said...
That heart fabric is gorgeous, your dress looks fabulous and really makes the most of the print. I love it!
10/9/08 7:48 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, it fits you so well and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/9/08 8:10 AM
Marji said...
It is a great looking wrap.
10/9/08 9:21 AM
Karendee said...
You look wonderful in your newly constructed dress. Great choice!
10/9/08 1:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
How pretty! Wrap dresses are always so flattering. Cute fabric as well.
10/9/08 3:59 PM
Hanfaith said...
Flattering and well made. Great job!
10/9/08 4:22 PM
Annette1 said...
FAB-U-LOUS U in this FAB-U-LOUS dress! :o) Very flattering, indeed. :o)
10/9/08 4:39 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, love the material and it is a great fit.
10/9/08 5:20 PM
Nancy K said...
You look suitably glamorous in this dress!
10/9/08 5:35 PM
MareeAlison said...
Timmithea - apart from channging the bodice for petite did the pattern run true to size, ie did you choos the pattern by your measurements and it fit well? Thx.
10/10/08 1:48 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out beautifully!! I also am petite and have been thinking about trying this pattern, so I appreciate the info on the sizing. I've added you to my favorite reviewers list as well!
10/10/08 11:31 AM
Timmithea said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. For those thinking of trying this pattern and need to petite it-I measured from my neck to my natural waist to shorten the length, and around the breast area and waist to take it in in the bodice. Also, I shortened the sleeves to three quarter length. The skirt would have been at my ankles. I am about 5"5. If I'd left the pattern as is-it would have been long sleeves on me, long waisted, and the skirt almost to my ankles. I have to alter every pattern I use --so, I am not sure what true size is! There is a handy guide that comes with the pattern to help you make alterations if you need it. I really suggest before cutting the pattern to refigure the measurements to fit your body, draw it on to the pattern, then cut the pattern pieces out. Lay out the pieces after you make adjustments and then figure out your yardage so you don't but too much fabric.
10/10/08 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6620
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 1/15/07
Read Review

New Look 6352 Pattern
New Look 6352 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Adele - Violette Field Th
photo
Review by thornberry on 1/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us