SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2809 (Baby Dolls)

6 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 9:55 AM
Last Updated:10/9/08 9:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very cute. Frustrating, but cute.
10/21/08 4:36 PM
Athene said...
A very adorable little doll. Too bad it takes so much work to make it.
10/11/08 5:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks all - for the kind comments. It is kind of cute but I won't be making it again.
10/11/08 0:23 AM
EveS said...
Ok, does it help that I'm not much of a doll person and I think this is ADORABLE? Probably not, considering the headaches, but it's true.
10/10/08 11:13 PM
Rustybobn said...
It's really cute! I'm sorry it gave you so much trouble. Maybe after a few days you'll be happier with it.
10/10/08 8:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
It certainly looks so cute from the pic, but I understand your frustration. Some projects we are just glad to get over and done with.
10/10/08 6:23 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/9/08 5:18 PM
Peggy L said...
Sounds like a frustrating pattern but the result is really cute. Someone will love having it.
10/9/08 2:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this pattern sounds like it's not very well thought out or something, BUT I think your little doll is REALLY cute. :o))) I love the little outfit, and I think eyes are so important on any doll or stuffed animal, and yours look GREAT! They remind me of the eyes on the little Googly dolls, you know? :o)
10/9/08 1:10 PM
pterion said...
Sorry for all the headaches putting it together, but this little guy sure did turn out cute!
10/9/08 10:53 AM
mlsews said...
it looks good, I'm sure whoever gets this doll will be happy. Too bad about the frustrations, that really is too much.
10/9/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review