Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2809 (Baby Dolls)

6 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 9:55 AM
Last Updated:10/9/08 9:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/21/08 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute. Frustrating, but cute.
Athene said... (10/11/08 5:09 PM) Reply
A very adorable little doll. Too bad it takes so much work to make it.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/11/08 0:23 AM) Reply
Thanks all - for the kind comments. It is kind of cute but I won't be making it again.
EveS said... (10/10/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Ok, does it help that I'm not much of a doll person and I think this is ADORABLE? Probably not, considering the headaches, but it's true.
Rustybobn said... (10/10/08 8:21 AM) Reply
It's really cute! I'm sorry it gave you so much trouble. Maybe after a few days you'll be happier with it.
ryan's mom said... (10/10/08 6:23 AM) Reply
It certainly looks so cute from the pic, but I understand your frustration. Some projects we are just glad to get over and done with.
sewtime said... (10/9/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Peggy L said... (10/9/08 2:23 PM) Reply
Sounds like a frustrating pattern but the result is really cute. Someone will love having it.
Annette1 said... (10/9/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Well, this pattern sounds like it's not very well thought out or something, BUT I think your little doll is REALLY cute. :o))) I love the little outfit, and I think eyes are so important on any doll or stuffed animal, and yours look GREAT! They remind me of the eyes on the little Googly dolls, you know? :o)
pterion said... (10/9/08 10:53 AM) Reply
Sorry for all the headaches putting it together, but this little guy sure did turn out cute!
mlsews said... (10/9/08 10:35 AM) Reply
it looks good, I'm sure whoever gets this doll will be happy. Too bad about the frustrations, that really is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details