SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Very cute jacket.
8/11/09 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. Absolutely love your fabric choices.
11/18/08 5:54 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beth, absolutely gorgeous jacket! Your color choices and combinations, your meticulous echo quilting - all merge to create this Beauty. I had to smile at your picture dyslexia, as illustrations sometimes leave me more puzzled than enlightened, too. Excellent review with lots of tips and techniques, too. Thank you for that. Very, very lovely, Lily
11/2/08 11:28 AM
JustTrina said...
Fantastic Jacket. wonderfully executed, totally creative, great fabric choices! just absolutely lovely!!
10/31/08 4:50 PM
3KillerBs said...
Beautiful, harmonious color selections. The asymmetrical closure lets the piecing shine without a bunch of seams breaking it up.
10/26/08 7:51 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you, Michele. I am really happy with it.
10/23/08 7:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, I love this! What a creative use of cotton for a garment and what a gorgeous contest entry!
10/23/08 2:35 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you, clin. I just saw the ones I wanted, and used the outside envelope as a guide.
10/22/08 9:11 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - I just love the colors you used.
10/22/08 9:19 AM
Woolygal said...
thanks for this review. the sleeve cap tip is a good one.
10/22/08 7:07 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Maggie Cat, the thing that got me involved with this company was seeing one of their patterns through a catalog (Xceptional Dress). I liked the idea of a patchwork dress, however, that pattern had some problems (see my review dated 7/23/08). I decided I would give the company another try by working with another pattern and this time everything worked well.
10/21/08 11:20 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous review!!
10/21/08 10:31 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very interesting techniques. Your jacket is very pretty. I never heard of the this company or thier patterns. I did see one I was interested in but there are no line drawings or sizing information/measurements. So I guess I am asking what lead you to this company and pattern? You seem to be very pleased with the pattern and the outcome. Thanks!
10/21/08 9:47 PM
marec said...
Thanks for an interesting review. I do NOT have time to learn a new craft but your description of the echo quilting really piqued my interest. Beautiful jacket-I can't wait to see the one you are planning out of wool.
10/21/08 9:17 PM
katlew03 said...
I'll have to try the maze quilting. I had never heard of it before. It sure would help keep the fabric from slipping without using a lot of pins, etc. Forget basting, I tried that once and kept getting my presser foot caught. You can tell I'm not much of a quilter. Love the colors. Your jacket looks great on you.
10/21/08 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now