SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> None (None)

94 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/9/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:10/9/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lyudmila said...
I love your bag! It looks very exoensive.
10/9/08 4:33 PM
sewtime said...
Your bag is very nice, love it!
10/9/08 5:11 PM
Jill Giard said...
Nice bag! Great suggestion for using up those orphan blocks!
10/9/08 6:41 PM
neither said...
VM What with your previous comment on the Burda Dress, and now this item. I assume you have "first hand knowledge" of such things. I defer to your obvious expertise, in these matters. Thanks for the vote of confidence from that segment of society. Have you had your eyes checked yet? Just being honest.
10/9/08 9:40 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The bag is a great idea for using up the squares that many of us have . Btw I like the burda shirtdress- very wearable. That is really neat that you sew things for your wife and the shirts for your self. Keep up the good work.
10/9/08 10:23 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Great bag! What do you use as stiffener?
10/10/08 2:12 AM
neither said...
Leslie in NZ I use a Wool/cotton heavy batting that is a cut off from some lap quilts I made using a king sized batting roll that I usually buy. I use the cut offs for place mats, or lately these bags, and other smaller sewing projects. John
10/10/08 7:17 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great use of "left over" quilt squares. It would be a nice way to use up those trial squares which just didn't quite work out but you can't give-up! Thanks for the idea....off to look for some potential bag pieces.....
10/11/08 3:11 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh REALLY nice!
10/16/08 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful bag!
10/29/08 6:11 PM
Janie Viers said...
Really lovely bag. I don't know about other folks, but that "extra" quilt squares makes the bags more than throw away grocery totes and into the "almost" art group!
10/19/11 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review