SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9302 (Franzi)

7 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/10/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/10/08 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You look so cute in your vest! They are nice, I think they will be around for a while. Look forward to seeing more!
10/10/08 1:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is CUTE, CUTE, CUTE! I LOVE it! I too am on a vest mission. I just haven't MADE my next one yet. I figure the vest blitz will last at least through the winter, though, so we're safe. I don't care if we're still mid-vest craze or not, THIS one is a keeper FOREVER. It's just PERFECT on your petite little figure. :o)
10/10/08 4:16 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice vest! I really like that turned out lapel.
10/10/08 6:09 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fun fun fun! Great look and even GREATER combination menswear fabric and girly color and flashy buttons. 100% over the top. Love the look and understand perfectly your enthusiasm.. well done!
10/10/08 7:43 AM
Lori V said...
Your vest is fantastic and it looks great on you.
10/10/08 8:10 AM
dbsewer said...
LOVE your vest. It's so cute on you. I'm glad they're back in and hope this fad continues.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute and unbelievably flattering on you!
10/10/08 1:33 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great!
10/10/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look stunning! You inspired me to make a vest (haven't done so in a while!!!!)!
10/10/08 3:44 PM
Beek said...
Fabulous vest! That whole ensemble you have on in the photo is great!
10/10/08 5:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I wasn't sure of this vest initially when I first spotted this pattern, but I love the colour contrast you made, far better than the original version, I love to make this one now.
10/11/08 6:15 PM
Karen6790 said...
How cute is this? I made a vest recently but I've been looking for a different pattern and this is perfect. And the buttons are beyond perfect.
10/13/08 9:53 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks gals for all the wonderful compliments. I absolutely love this vest and I am glad you gals like it too.
mylittleelephant - I say go for it. With the pattern needing so little fabric you can't miss. I actually have a purple plaid waiting in the wings to make another :O)
Nancy Rhodes - I was thinking of the menswear/girly combo when I put this together. Even a bit of a tuxedo with the shiny lapels. Anyhoo, thanks again!
10/14/08 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review