SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9302 (Franzi)

7 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/10/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/10/08 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks gals for all the wonderful compliments. I absolutely love this vest and I am glad you gals like it too.
mylittleelephant - I say go for it. With the pattern needing so little fabric you can't miss. I actually have a purple plaid waiting in the wings to make another :O)
Nancy Rhodes - I was thinking of the menswear/girly combo when I put this together. Even a bit of a tuxedo with the shiny lapels. Anyhoo, thanks again!
10/14/08 10:53 AM
Karen6790 said...
How cute is this? I made a vest recently but I've been looking for a different pattern and this is perfect. And the buttons are beyond perfect.
10/13/08 9:53 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I wasn't sure of this vest initially when I first spotted this pattern, but I love the colour contrast you made, far better than the original version, I love to make this one now.
10/11/08 6:15 PM
Beek said...
Fabulous vest! That whole ensemble you have on in the photo is great!
10/10/08 5:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look stunning! You inspired me to make a vest (haven't done so in a while!!!!)!
10/10/08 3:44 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great!
10/10/08 1:41 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute and unbelievably flattering on you!
10/10/08 1:33 PM
dbsewer said...
LOVE your vest. It's so cute on you. I'm glad they're back in and hope this fad continues.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Your vest is fantastic and it looks great on you.
10/10/08 8:10 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fun fun fun! Great look and even GREATER combination menswear fabric and girly color and flashy buttons. 100% over the top. Love the look and understand perfectly your enthusiasm.. well done!
10/10/08 7:43 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice vest! I really like that turned out lapel.
10/10/08 6:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is CUTE, CUTE, CUTE! I LOVE it! I too am on a vest mission. I just haven't MADE my next one yet. I figure the vest blitz will last at least through the winter, though, so we're safe. I don't care if we're still mid-vest craze or not, THIS one is a keeper FOREVER. It's just PERFECT on your petite little figure. :o)
10/10/08 4:16 AM
sewtime said...
You look so cute in your vest! They are nice, I think they will be around for a while. Look forward to seeing more!
10/10/08 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2207

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now