Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 9302 (Franzi) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 266 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/10/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/10/08 0:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You look so cute in your vest! They are nice, I think they will be around for a while. Look forward to seeing more!
10/10/08 1:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is CUTE, CUTE, CUTE! I LOVE it! I too am on a vest mission. I just haven't MADE my next one yet. I figure the vest blitz will last at least through the winter, though, so we're safe. I don't care if we're still mid-vest craze or not, THIS one is a keeper FOREVER. It's just PERFECT on your petite little figure. :o)
10/10/08 4:16 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice vest! I really like that turned out lapel.
10/10/08 6:09 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fun fun fun! Great look and even GREATER combination menswear fabric and girly color and flashy buttons. 100% over the top. Love the look and understand perfectly your enthusiasm.. well done!
10/10/08 7:43 AM
Lori V said...
Your vest is fantastic and it looks great on you.
10/10/08 8:10 AM
dbsewer said...
LOVE your vest. It's so cute on you. I'm glad they're back in and hope this fad continues.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute and unbelievably flattering on you!
10/10/08 1:33 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great!
10/10/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look stunning! You inspired me to make a vest (haven't done so in a while!!!!)!
10/10/08 3:44 PM
Beek said...
Fabulous vest! That whole ensemble you have on in the photo is great!
10/10/08 5:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I wasn't sure of this vest initially when I first spotted this pattern, but I love the colour contrast you made, far better than the original version, I love to make this one now.
10/11/08 6:15 PM
Karen6790 said...
How cute is this? I made a vest recently but I've been looking for a different pattern and this is perfect. And the buttons are beyond perfect.
10/13/08 9:53 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks gals for all the wonderful compliments. I absolutely love this vest and I am glad you gals like it too.
mylittleelephant - I say go for it. With the pattern needing so little fabric you can't miss. I actually have a purple plaid waiting in the wings to make another :O)
Nancy Rhodes - I was thinking of the menswear/girly combo when I put this together. Even a bit of a tuxedo with the shiny lapels. Anyhoo, thanks again!
10/14/08 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us