SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:mlsews
photo

 
 
About mlsewsstar
CA
Member since: 9/6/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty.
10/11/08 0:09 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, now that is a NICE outfit! I've always liked that pattern, and I think I may even have it. Yours is so INSPIRING!
10/11/08 2:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute! Very cute!
10/11/08 2:46 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful dress!
10/11/08 3:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Strikingly gorgeous dress! Very nice job!
10/11/08 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! I really like this pattern, even though I haven't made it yet. Your outfit is a great inspiration. (Cute backgrounds in your pictures.)
10/22/08 6:39 PM
sewable said...
Thanks to all the reviewers I have just finished making up this pattern in the dress version and love love love it. Easy and flattering. mlsews, did you stitch your shoulder pleats down? That area looks much neater than mine. Lovely outfit and yes, I love the background on your photo too. Wish I knew how to do things like that!
10/24/08 8:49 AM
mlsews said...
thanks everyone, I'm having fun playing with my backgrounds right now. Sewable- I did not stitch down my pleats but the knit I used is fairly stable so I think that helps it sit nicely.
10/27/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: jorth

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now