Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:mlsews
photo

 
 
About mlsewsstar
CA
Member since: 9/6/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsews said... (10/27/08 12:05 PM) Reply
thanks everyone, I'm having fun playing with my backgrounds right now. Sewable- I did not stitch down my pleats but the knit I used is fairly stable so I think that helps it sit nicely.
sewable said... (10/24/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Thanks to all the reviewers I have just finished making up this pattern in the dress version and love love love it. Easy and flattering. mlsews, did you stitch your shoulder pleats down? That area looks much neater than mine. Lovely outfit and yes, I love the background on your photo too. Wish I knew how to do things like that!
AnneM said... (10/22/08 6:39 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I really like this pattern, even though I haven't made it yet. Your outfit is a great inspiration. (Cute backgrounds in your pictures.)
Heatherrique said... (10/11/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Strikingly gorgeous dress! Very nice job!
Karendee said... (10/11/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Em's Summer said... (10/11/08 2:46 AM) Reply
Cute! Very cute!
Annette1 said... (10/11/08 2:26 AM) Reply
WOW, now that is a NICE outfit! I've always liked that pattern, and I think I may even have it. Yours is so INSPIRING!
sewtime said... (10/11/08 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 3920

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7827

photo
by: HRigg

Review