SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:mlsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mlsewsstar
Member since: 9/6/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 11:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mlsews said... (10/27/08 12:05 PM) Reply
thanks everyone, I'm having fun playing with my backgrounds right now. Sewable- I did not stitch down my pleats but the knit I used is fairly stable so I think that helps it sit nicely.
sewable said... (10/24/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Thanks to all the reviewers I have just finished making up this pattern in the dress version and love love love it. Easy and flattering. mlsews, did you stitch your shoulder pleats down? That area looks much neater than mine. Lovely outfit and yes, I love the background on your photo too. Wish I knew how to do things like that!
AnneM said... (10/22/08 6:39 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I really like this pattern, even though I haven't made it yet. Your outfit is a great inspiration. (Cute backgrounds in your pictures.)
Heatherrique said... (10/11/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Strikingly gorgeous dress! Very nice job!
Karendee said... (10/11/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Em's Summer said... (10/11/08 2:46 AM) Reply
Cute! Very cute!
Annette1 said... (10/11/08 2:26 AM) Reply
WOW, now that is a NICE outfit! I've always liked that pattern, and I think I may even have it. Yours is so INSPIRING!
sewtime said... (10/11/08 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6884

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details