Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:mlsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mlsewsstar
Member since: 9/6/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 11:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mlsews said... (10/27/08 12:05 PM) Reply
thanks everyone, I'm having fun playing with my backgrounds right now. Sewable- I did not stitch down my pleats but the knit I used is fairly stable so I think that helps it sit nicely.
sewable said... (10/24/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Thanks to all the reviewers I have just finished making up this pattern in the dress version and love love love it. Easy and flattering. mlsews, did you stitch your shoulder pleats down? That area looks much neater than mine. Lovely outfit and yes, I love the background on your photo too. Wish I knew how to do things like that!
AnneM said... (10/22/08 6:39 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I really like this pattern, even though I haven't made it yet. Your outfit is a great inspiration. (Cute backgrounds in your pictures.)
Heatherrique said... (10/11/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Strikingly gorgeous dress! Very nice job!
Karendee said... (10/11/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Em's Summer said... (10/11/08 2:46 AM) Reply
Cute! Very cute!
Annette1 said... (10/11/08 2:26 AM) Reply
WOW, now that is a NICE outfit! I've always liked that pattern, and I think I may even have it. Yours is so INSPIRING!
sewtime said... (10/11/08 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-20

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: CissieW

Review