Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Moonstitches Owls (Moonstitches Owls) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 415 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/08 11:25 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 11:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
These are SO CUTE!
10/10/08 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!
10/11/08 0:08 AM
ClaireEmily said...
These are just sooooooooo cute. I checked out the tutowlrial and it was lovely. Such a great idea to make such beautiful pattern weights. I hope that you enjoy using them!
10/11/08 0:40 AM
Annette1 said...
I CAN'T QUIT LAUGHING when I look at these little owls. :o)))) What a HOOT -- GET IT? I love them in their little "nests" in the egg carton. :o)) Not only that, look how clean your floor is -- ha! Living here in squallor amongst four dogs, I notice these things, you know.
10/11/08 2:24 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute! What great pattern weights. These made me laugh.
10/11/08 7:53 AM
mollyshark said...
Oh they're PATTERN WEIGHTS. I just looked at the picture and wanted to make one immediately but had no idea WHAT to do with it. Now I have a good excuse.
10/11/08 8:24 AM
jent said...
I love these!
10/11/08 8:49 AM
Izzie said...
OMG! Its an Owlhenge! Those are so cute and great idea to make pattern weights. I think I'm going to copy you.
10/11/08 10:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute.
10/11/08 10:36 AM
cindyann said...
OMG that's cute! My kids are really into juggling and I bet these would be great for that. Thanks.
10/11/08 11:06 AM
LornaJay said...
You're right - they are ridiculously cute!
10/11/08 1:50 PM
Lynz said...
They are so cute. I will definately make a few of these.
10/11/08 4:45 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh this is so funny and adorable, I have to try this, thank you so much for the tutorials.
10/11/08 6:00 PM
HLT said...
SOOoooooo Crazy Cute!!! Must try! I can't wait to make my swarm!!!
10/11/08 7:29 PM
Stitchcakes said...
What a cute project for scraps! Thanks!
10/13/08 12:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are really cute!!!
10/22/08 3:47 PM
Annika said...
What a most excellent parliament of Owls! I am now compelled to make some of my own....
10/22/08 6:14 PM
AnneM said...
Ahhhhh. Those are ridiculously cute!
10/22/08 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us