SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB4 

2 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Braemar
photo

 
 
About Braemarstar
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 9:34 AM
Last Updated:10/11/08 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Nice. Looks like a great option for work. I've looked at the pleat inset option lots of times but have never made it up. I'll have to try it now.
10/11/08 10:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I just LOVE the back pleats!!!
10/11/08 10:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking skirt!
10/11/08 10:19 AM
Englebert said...
Lovely skirt!
10/11/08 10:29 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, the fit is excellent. This style is very attractive and flattering on you. Your fabric choice is perfect.
10/11/08 11:08 AM
Kay Y said...
Great looking skirt!
10/11/08 12:15 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty skirt.
10/11/08 1:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Pretty, pretty. Great job!
10/11/08 1:55 PM
LornaJay said...
Very smart, and beautifully fitted. Almost makes me consider the hassle of glueing together all those bits of fabric.
10/11/08 1:57 PM
maespinoza28 said...
Great looking skirt! Don't you just love PMB4! I love this program! It makes the best fitting garments I've ever had in my life! I'm still learning it myself, but I am consistently amazed at how great even the slopers fit!
10/11/08 2:32 PM
Karendee said...
The skirt is so smart looking, and I am envious of the Wild Ginger fitting system. This is something I should look into.
10/11/08 3:22 PM
HLT said...
Very nice! Pleats are hot!
10/11/08 7:24 PM
Miriam said...
Your skirt looks great on you and is a wonderful style. Thanks for showing us.
10/11/08 7:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Seeing your beautiful skirt makes me envious that I don't have a Wild Ginger program. This skirt is so very flattering to your very girly curves, and the pleats really provide the textural pop that is so important to the perfect skirt. I just love it, and you should make many more. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY classy skirt, and it fits you perfectly ... oh so flattering! :o)
10/12/08 2:14 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful fit.
10/12/08 7:23 AM
Braemar said...
Thank you all so much for your very kind comments. I have been very surprised how quick and easily I am getting a good fit with PMB4. Dr LJN...do you mean the taping together of the paper sheets? Honestly, this is really quick and easy to do, much quicker for me than altering a commercial pattern. I don't mind it at all, the good fit is worth it! Karendee, my husband convinced me to get PMB4 as the offer a 90day (I think) money back guarantee! I had other software before which I wasn't happy with and was afraid of wasting money! I love PMB4!! Lily, thank you so much for your kind description.."girly curves". I like this style so much Ihave just printed off the pattern for side inset pleats. Will let you know how it goes! Mary Anne
10/12/08 10:43 AM
wendlesue said...
your skirt is just lovely. I am very jealous of the beautiful fit you acheived!
10/13/08 2:45 PM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous fit and beautiful skirt! Love it on you.
10/14/08 1:28 PM
AnneM said...
I really need to do more w/ my PMB4. Great job on your skirt. It looks lovely.
10/22/08 6:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Your skirt is lovely. I'm trying to master PMB4 and have spotted that skirt and thought it was especially stylish. Great job.
2/14/09 9:29 PM
semiscot said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the pleats. Wish I knew how to do them.
5/7/09 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Other E3137

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now