SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB4 

2 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Braemar
photo

 
 
About Braemarstar
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 9:34 AM
Last Updated:10/11/08 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Nice. Looks like a great option for work. I've looked at the pleat inset option lots of times but have never made it up. I'll have to try it now.
10/11/08 10:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I just LOVE the back pleats!!!
10/11/08 10:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking skirt!
10/11/08 10:19 AM
Englebert said...
Lovely skirt!
10/11/08 10:29 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, the fit is excellent. This style is very attractive and flattering on you. Your fabric choice is perfect.
10/11/08 11:08 AM
Kay Y said...
Great looking skirt!
10/11/08 12:15 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty skirt.
10/11/08 1:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Pretty, pretty. Great job!
10/11/08 1:55 PM
LornaJay said...
Very smart, and beautifully fitted. Almost makes me consider the hassle of glueing together all those bits of fabric.
10/11/08 1:57 PM
maespinoza28 said...
Great looking skirt! Don't you just love PMB4! I love this program! It makes the best fitting garments I've ever had in my life! I'm still learning it myself, but I am consistently amazed at how great even the slopers fit!
10/11/08 2:32 PM
Karendee said...
The skirt is so smart looking, and I am envious of the Wild Ginger fitting system. This is something I should look into.
10/11/08 3:22 PM
HLT said...
Very nice! Pleats are hot!
10/11/08 7:24 PM
Miriam said...
Your skirt looks great on you and is a wonderful style. Thanks for showing us.
10/11/08 7:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Seeing your beautiful skirt makes me envious that I don't have a Wild Ginger program. This skirt is so very flattering to your very girly curves, and the pleats really provide the textural pop that is so important to the perfect skirt. I just love it, and you should make many more. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY classy skirt, and it fits you perfectly ... oh so flattering! :o)
10/12/08 2:14 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful fit.
10/12/08 7:23 AM
Braemar said...
Thank you all so much for your very kind comments. I have been very surprised how quick and easily I am getting a good fit with PMB4. Dr LJN...do you mean the taping together of the paper sheets? Honestly, this is really quick and easy to do, much quicker for me than altering a commercial pattern. I don't mind it at all, the good fit is worth it! Karendee, my husband convinced me to get PMB4 as the offer a 90day (I think) money back guarantee! I had other software before which I wasn't happy with and was afraid of wasting money! I love PMB4!! Lily, thank you so much for your kind description.."girly curves". I like this style so much Ihave just printed off the pattern for side inset pleats. Will let you know how it goes! Mary Anne
10/12/08 10:43 AM
wendlesue said...
your skirt is just lovely. I am very jealous of the beautiful fit you acheived!
10/13/08 2:45 PM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous fit and beautiful skirt! Love it on you.
10/14/08 1:28 PM
AnneM said...
I really need to do more w/ my PMB4. Great job on your skirt. It looks lovely.
10/22/08 6:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Your skirt is lovely. I'm trying to master PMB4 and have spotted that skirt and thought it was especially stylish. Great job.
2/14/09 9:29 PM
semiscot said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the pleats. Wish I knew how to do them.
5/7/09 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now