Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 92822-1000 (Formal Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 268 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 11:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lishar said...
All I can say is WOW. That is a beautiful dress. You did a great job and I am sure your Client is very happy.
10/11/08 12:20 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!! A great recreation! Fabulous!
10/11/08 1:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, that dress is SO PRETTY! And such a professional sewing job. Your copy looks just like the original except for color, just as your client wanted. Awesome!
10/11/08 1:55 PM
Karendee said...
You did a lovely job with this dress. It is beautiful!
10/11/08 3:10 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/11/08 5:00 PM
rozzybabe said...
Fabulous job, an absolute dead on duplicate. Even nicer in my opinion!!
10/11/08 5:06 PM
mochalover said...
Excellent job. Very impressive.
10/11/08 6:33 PM
lyra said...
Awesome job! I loved following along on your blog, and the final result is really amazing. :-)
10/11/08 8:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too loved following along on your blog; I felt like I was part of your creating and figurin.' The resulting dress is not only gorgeous, but a testament to your skills at reproducing RTW ... but much better. The crystals are a wonderful touch, and I predict you'll have more business than you can manage, after this little masterpiece. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can well IMAGINE that she is pleased, to say the least! This is BEAUTIFUL! I love that COLOR, and your workmanship is FLAWLESS. Not only that, but with the bias-cut skirt, I bet it moves beautifully on the body, too. You may drum up more business than you bargained for -- ha! Be sure you charge enough, RIGHT FROM THE GET-GO. Okay, I'll butt out now. :o)
10/12/08 2:10 AM
Braemar said...
Wonderful! Excellent copy of RTW. Very beautiful! Mary Anne
10/12/08 6:07 AM
Woolygal said...
Amazing.
10/12/08 7:27 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! Thanks for all the details and how-to's - you are an inspiration.
10/12/08 8:09 AM
Timmithea said...
I think it is stunning and looks very professional.
10/12/08 11:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I am impressed! You did a wonderful job of replicating the original dress, but I like your version better, as I've never been a very big fan of green.
10/12/08 3:09 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely!
10/12/08 8:30 PM
candicer said...
Beautiful work! A lovely dress very professionally made!
10/13/08 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, the construction looks wonderful. I can see some more knock-off outfits in your future! (And congrats on the business increase, also.)
10/22/08 6:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us