SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 92822-1000 (Formal Dress)

Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lishar said...
All I can say is WOW. That is a beautiful dress. You did a great job and I am sure your Client is very happy.
10/11/08 12:20 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!! A great recreation! Fabulous!
10/11/08 1:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, that dress is SO PRETTY! And such a professional sewing job. Your copy looks just like the original except for color, just as your client wanted. Awesome!
10/11/08 1:55 PM
Karendee said...
You did a lovely job with this dress. It is beautiful!
10/11/08 3:10 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/11/08 5:00 PM
rozzybabe said...
Fabulous job, an absolute dead on duplicate. Even nicer in my opinion!!
10/11/08 5:06 PM
mochalover said...
Excellent job. Very impressive.
10/11/08 6:33 PM
lyra said...
Awesome job! I loved following along on your blog, and the final result is really amazing. :-)
10/11/08 8:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too loved following along on your blog; I felt like I was part of your creating and figurin.' The resulting dress is not only gorgeous, but a testament to your skills at reproducing RTW ... but much better. The crystals are a wonderful touch, and I predict you'll have more business than you can manage, after this little masterpiece. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can well IMAGINE that she is pleased, to say the least! This is BEAUTIFUL! I love that COLOR, and your workmanship is FLAWLESS. Not only that, but with the bias-cut skirt, I bet it moves beautifully on the body, too. You may drum up more business than you bargained for -- ha! Be sure you charge enough, RIGHT FROM THE GET-GO. Okay, I'll butt out now. :o)
10/12/08 2:10 AM
Braemar said...
Wonderful! Excellent copy of RTW. Very beautiful! Mary Anne
10/12/08 6:07 AM
Woolygal said...
Amazing.
10/12/08 7:27 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! Thanks for all the details and how-to's - you are an inspiration.
10/12/08 8:09 AM
Timmithea said...
I think it is stunning and looks very professional.
10/12/08 11:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I am impressed! You did a wonderful job of replicating the original dress, but I like your version better, as I've never been a very big fan of green.
10/12/08 3:09 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely!
10/12/08 8:30 PM
candicer said...
Beautiful work! A lovely dress very professionally made!
10/13/08 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, the construction looks wonderful. I can see some more knock-off outfits in your future! (And congrats on the business increase, also.)
10/22/08 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now