SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 

31 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sirena Sol said...
couldn't help but comment on how great you look in this picture! I hope to try matching a houndstooth design in the near future! Thank you for the inspiration.
1/11/11 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & very brace to use the uneven plaid. Congrats!
10/22/08 6:28 PM
senaSews said...
oh, this is only your muslin?! I wish my finished garments would look like your muslin. It's adorable!
10/13/08 2:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Very smart. Looks terrific on you.
10/12/08 2:03 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
10/12/08 1:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your "muslin" turned out to be a first-rate creation. Great job matching the plaid.
10/12/08 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - a muslin that should be worn everywhere!!
10/12/08 9:22 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket (in fact, the same can be said for the entire outfit). EXCELLENT job of matching up that UNEVEN plaid, too! You'll get lots of wear out of this one, and all the better that it's lined. I'm with you on lining my jackets. :o)
10/12/08 2:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a gift when your intended muslin turns out as wearable and attractive as your pretty jacket has. You've attained a wonderful fit and the jacket is extremely flattering on you? I hope you'll still make your red, grey and black plaid version. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic jacket! Your version is so fine!
10/11/08 8:45 PM
julie w said...
great job on he jacket, the first thing I noticed was how well you matched the plaid.
10/11/08 7:36 PM
HLT said...
Great job lining up the plaid, nice piping too. Super cute outfit!
10/11/08 7:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute jacket--it looks great on you!
10/11/08 5:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
smart little jacket. Look great, perfect fit.
10/11/08 3:43 PM
Karendee said...
Great look! This is definitely "more than a muslin."
10/11/08 3:17 PM
magsfs said...
very cute; nice job with the fit and the matching!
10/11/08 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 145261-1000

photo
by: aileeoops

Review