SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 

31 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magsfs said...
very cute; nice job with the fit and the matching!
10/11/08 3:16 PM
Karendee said...
Great look! This is definitely "more than a muslin."
10/11/08 3:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
smart little jacket. Look great, perfect fit.
10/11/08 3:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute jacket--it looks great on you!
10/11/08 5:02 PM
HLT said...
Great job lining up the plaid, nice piping too. Super cute outfit!
10/11/08 7:22 PM
julie w said...
great job on he jacket, the first thing I noticed was how well you matched the plaid.
10/11/08 7:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic jacket! Your version is so fine!
10/11/08 8:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a gift when your intended muslin turns out as wearable and attractive as your pretty jacket has. You've attained a wonderful fit and the jacket is extremely flattering on you? I hope you'll still make your red, grey and black plaid version. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:31 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket (in fact, the same can be said for the entire outfit). EXCELLENT job of matching up that UNEVEN plaid, too! You'll get lots of wear out of this one, and all the better that it's lined. I'm with you on lining my jackets. :o)
10/12/08 2:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - a muslin that should be worn everywhere!!
10/12/08 9:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your "muslin" turned out to be a first-rate creation. Great job matching the plaid.
10/12/08 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
10/12/08 1:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Very smart. Looks terrific on you.
10/12/08 2:03 PM
senaSews said...
oh, this is only your muslin?! I wish my finished garments would look like your muslin. It's adorable!
10/13/08 2:39 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & very brace to use the uneven plaid. Congrats!
10/22/08 6:28 PM
Sirena Sol said...
couldn't help but comment on how great you look in this picture! I hope to try matching a houndstooth design in the near future! Thank you for the inspiration.
1/11/11 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now