SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 

31 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:10/11/08 3:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sirena Sol said...
couldn't help but comment on how great you look in this picture! I hope to try matching a houndstooth design in the near future! Thank you for the inspiration.
1/11/11 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & very brace to use the uneven plaid. Congrats!
10/22/08 6:28 PM
senaSews said...
oh, this is only your muslin?! I wish my finished garments would look like your muslin. It's adorable!
10/13/08 2:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Very smart. Looks terrific on you.
10/12/08 2:03 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
10/12/08 1:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your "muslin" turned out to be a first-rate creation. Great job matching the plaid.
10/12/08 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - a muslin that should be worn everywhere!!
10/12/08 9:22 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket (in fact, the same can be said for the entire outfit). EXCELLENT job of matching up that UNEVEN plaid, too! You'll get lots of wear out of this one, and all the better that it's lined. I'm with you on lining my jackets. :o)
10/12/08 2:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a gift when your intended muslin turns out as wearable and attractive as your pretty jacket has. You've attained a wonderful fit and the jacket is extremely flattering on you? I hope you'll still make your red, grey and black plaid version. Lovely, Lily
10/11/08 9:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic jacket! Your version is so fine!
10/11/08 8:45 PM
julie w said...
great job on he jacket, the first thing I noticed was how well you matched the plaid.
10/11/08 7:36 PM
HLT said...
Great job lining up the plaid, nice piping too. Super cute outfit!
10/11/08 7:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute jacket--it looks great on you!
10/11/08 5:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
smart little jacket. Look great, perfect fit.
10/11/08 3:43 PM
Karendee said...
Great look! This is definitely "more than a muslin."
10/11/08 3:17 PM
magsfs said...
very cute; nice job with the fit and the matching!
10/11/08 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Alabama Chanin Anna's garden fitted tuni

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now