SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-22 (''Silja'' Sweater Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 4:48 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This top is so adorable. Do you make clothing for all of your siblings? I have been following Claire's BD stash made by you.
10/12/08 7:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Karendee, yes, I do sew for all of my younger siblings. I plan on making all of them a wardrobe for their birthdays. I mainly like to sew for Claire since she's tiny and easy to sew for. I don't sew as often for my older siblings, though. I can never seem to find anything to make for them.
10/12/08 9:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute.
10/13/08 0:34 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely idea with the contrasting sleeves and pockets. Do you use a serger or an ordinary machine for all the knits you sew?
10/13/08 4:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
So cute! I just love it that you sew for your younger siblings.
10/13/08 8:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Preciously chic! You are very talented, Meggie!
10/13/08 2:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I hope Claire isn't going to feel DEPRIVED, now that little Margaret Anne is getting her just rewards. :o) CUTE, CUTE, CUTE -- and LUCKY LITTLE SISTERS!
10/13/08 4:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/21/08 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now