SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-22 (''Silja'' Sweater Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 4:48 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This top is so adorable. Do you make clothing for all of your siblings? I have been following Claire's BD stash made by you.
10/12/08 7:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Karendee, yes, I do sew for all of my younger siblings. I plan on making all of them a wardrobe for their birthdays. I mainly like to sew for Claire since she's tiny and easy to sew for. I don't sew as often for my older siblings, though. I can never seem to find anything to make for them.
10/12/08 9:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute.
10/13/08 0:34 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely idea with the contrasting sleeves and pockets. Do you use a serger or an ordinary machine for all the knits you sew?
10/13/08 4:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
So cute! I just love it that you sew for your younger siblings.
10/13/08 8:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Preciously chic! You are very talented, Meggie!
10/13/08 2:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I hope Claire isn't going to feel DEPRIVED, now that little Margaret Anne is getting her just rewards. :o) CUTE, CUTE, CUTE -- and LUCKY LITTLE SISTERS!
10/13/08 4:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/21/08 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review