SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6084 (Fitted(?) knit top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1338 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
That's a very cute top. I'm glad that you had success with this knit top! You are right, that is a great wardrobe builder.
9/3/03 3:59 PM
Diane E said...
Mariko this is a very nice top with a pretty shape. I agree with you about tee shirts. Although we can buy them inexpensively, the ones we make are so much nicer and we can make them exactly the way we want them.
9/3/03 5:25 PM
Ruth C said...
Great top! I've also gotten into making t-shirts this summer--they fit so much better than RTW. I find that binding the neckline also keeps it from gapping. Just make the binding a few inches shorter than the neckline so it sort of pulls it in.
9/3/03 7:15 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I have yet to venture into the t-shirt styles, although it is on the list of wants. Just not enough time!!! Congratulations on your knit effort.
9/4/03 1:26 PM
AllisonJaynes said...
Great top, and a great price on the fabric. :)
2/9/04 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now