SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6084 (Fitted(?) knit top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1338 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllisonJaynes said... (2/9/04 9:46 PM) Reply
Great top, and a great price on the fabric. :)
AnneM said... (9/4/03 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice. I have yet to venture into the t-shirt styles, although it is on the list of wants. Just not enough time!!! Congratulations on your knit effort.
Ruth C said... (9/3/03 7:15 PM) Reply
Great top! I've also gotten into making t-shirts this summer--they fit so much better than RTW. I find that binding the neckline also keeps it from gapping. Just make the binding a few inches shorter than the neckline so it sort of pulls it in.
Diane E said... (9/3/03 5:25 PM) Reply
Mariko this is a very nice top with a pretty shape. I agree with you about tee shirts. Although we can buy them inexpensively, the ones we make are so much nicer and we can make them exactly the way we want them.
cindyann said... (9/3/03 3:59 PM) Reply
That's a very cute top. I'm glad that you had success with this knit top! You are right, that is a great wardrobe builder.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details