Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6084 (Fitted(?) knit top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllisonJaynes said... (2/9/04 9:46 PM) Reply
Great top, and a great price on the fabric. :)
AnneM said... (9/4/03 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice. I have yet to venture into the t-shirt styles, although it is on the list of wants. Just not enough time!!! Congratulations on your knit effort.
Ruth C said... (9/3/03 7:15 PM) Reply
Great top! I've also gotten into making t-shirts this summer--they fit so much better than RTW. I find that binding the neckline also keeps it from gapping. Just make the binding a few inches shorter than the neckline so it sort of pulls it in.
Diane E said... (9/3/03 5:25 PM) Reply
Mariko this is a very nice top with a pretty shape. I agree with you about tee shirts. Although we can buy them inexpensively, the ones we make are so much nicer and we can make them exactly the way we want them.
cindyann said... (9/3/03 3:59 PM) Reply
That's a very cute top. I'm glad that you had success with this knit top! You are right, that is a great wardrobe builder.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1005

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details