SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6084 (Fitted(?) knit top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1338 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllisonJaynes said...
Great top, and a great price on the fabric. :)
2/9/04 9:46 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I have yet to venture into the t-shirt styles, although it is on the list of wants. Just not enough time!!! Congratulations on your knit effort.
9/4/03 1:26 PM
Ruth C said...
Great top! I've also gotten into making t-shirts this summer--they fit so much better than RTW. I find that binding the neckline also keeps it from gapping. Just make the binding a few inches shorter than the neckline so it sort of pulls it in.
9/3/03 7:15 PM
Diane E said...
Mariko this is a very nice top with a pretty shape. I agree with you about tee shirts. Although we can buy them inexpensively, the ones we make are so much nicer and we can make them exactly the way we want them.
9/3/03 5:25 PM
cindyann said...
That's a very cute top. I'm glad that you had success with this knit top! You are right, that is a great wardrobe builder.
9/3/03 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now