Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6084 (Fitted(?) knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1338 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
That's a very cute top. I'm glad that you had success with this knit top! You are right, that is a great wardrobe builder.
9/3/03 3:59 PM
Diane E said...
Mariko this is a very nice top with a pretty shape. I agree with you about tee shirts. Although we can buy them inexpensively, the ones we make are so much nicer and we can make them exactly the way we want them.
9/3/03 5:25 PM
Ruth C said...
Great top! I've also gotten into making t-shirts this summer--they fit so much better than RTW. I find that binding the neckline also keeps it from gapping. Just make the binding a few inches shorter than the neckline so it sort of pulls it in.
9/3/03 7:15 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I have yet to venture into the t-shirt styles, although it is on the list of wants. Just not enough time!!! Congratulations on your knit effort.
9/4/03 1:26 PM
AllisonJaynes said...
Great top, and a great price on the fabric. :)
2/9/04 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us