SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2979 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

7 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 11:16 PM
Last Updated:10/14/08 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love the material. It is very pretty.
10/13/08 0:36 AM
LornaJay said...
Umm. Wow! Just wow!
10/13/08 4:40 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice! I love the bodice top and the sash!
10/13/08 5:52 AM
MissCelie said...
I had to go back and look when you said pants! What a elegant look.
10/13/08 8:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is a beautiful look for your gorgeous Kashi fabric. Even if you swap out the pants, the top/sash is perfect on you.
10/13/08 9:12 AM
frame said...
Very pretty. I had to look again also when you said pants. And now I want to know what pants pattern you used. :)
10/13/08 10:22 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you finished it! What an amazing pattern morph. It's very pretty in that brocade. And it looks as if the zipper worked, and it is a great neckline. I'm especially intrigued by the "sash" which is really more of an engineered belt. Love the look.
10/13/08 10:27 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous. So elegant!
10/13/08 11:59 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love the brocade, love the sash, love it all!
10/13/08 12:02 PM
Chicklet said...
This is just stunning!
10/13/08 1:27 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so elegant--I love that it's pants! When this pattern was released I just wanted to get married again!
10/13/08 4:17 PM
Marji said...
duplicate
10/13/08 5:29 PM
Leora said...
I followed along with your thread on the boards. Awesome job!
10/14/08 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
10/14/08 1:33 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful!!!
10/14/08 2:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
So beautiful.
10/16/08 6:18 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Amazng, amazing garment. I love it, I need one.
10/17/08 5:06 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! I love the neckline! And the sash!
10/19/08 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Coffee Date Dress

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now