Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2979 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 926 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 11:16 PM
Last Updated:10/14/08 10:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love the material. It is very pretty.
10/13/08 0:36 AM
LornaJay said...
Umm. Wow! Just wow!
10/13/08 4:40 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice! I love the bodice top and the sash!
10/13/08 5:52 AM
MissCelie said...
I had to go back and look when you said pants! What a elegant look.
10/13/08 8:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is a beautiful look for your gorgeous Kashi fabric. Even if you swap out the pants, the top/sash is perfect on you.
10/13/08 9:12 AM
frame said...
Very pretty. I had to look again also when you said pants. And now I want to know what pants pattern you used. :)
10/13/08 10:22 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you finished it! What an amazing pattern morph. It's very pretty in that brocade. And it looks as if the zipper worked, and it is a great neckline. I'm especially intrigued by the "sash" which is really more of an engineered belt. Love the look.
10/13/08 10:27 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous. So elegant!
10/13/08 11:59 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love the brocade, love the sash, love it all!
10/13/08 12:02 PM
Chicklet said...
This is just stunning!
10/13/08 1:27 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so elegant--I love that it's pants! When this pattern was released I just wanted to get married again!
10/13/08 4:17 PM
Marji said...
duplicate
10/13/08 5:29 PM
Leora said...
I followed along with your thread on the boards. Awesome job!
10/14/08 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
10/14/08 1:33 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful!!!
10/14/08 2:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
So beautiful.
10/16/08 6:18 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Amazng, amazing garment. I love it, I need one.
10/17/08 5:06 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! I love the neckline! And the sash!
10/19/08 5:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us