SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

94 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/13/08 2:09 AM
Last Updated:10/13/08 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm glad you reviewed this pattern and gave it such a favourable report because it's currently sitting on my sewing table. :) I feel I can go ahead and trace it now. :)
10/13/08 4:10 AM
Kbenco said...
How terrific to have a well fitting pattern straight from the envelope. I will look out for this one! I am looking forward to your next version, although this one sounds pretty good to me.
10/13/08 6:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looks good Caity - make it again!!!
10/13/08 7:49 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top! Nice fabric choice, too.
10/13/08 8:29 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The fit you got on this one is amazing. I have this one in my stash and it will be moving into my short list today. I love all the pieces in the pattern. Thank you for your very helpful review.
10/13/08 9:40 AM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting top--looks very nice on you. I really like the fabric--too bad it's not more cooperative.
10/13/08 9:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well - this does look great and you obviously feel great about it. What more could you ask for. Love it.
10/13/08 10:38 AM
Seaspur said...
The fit looks great on you! I have made the skirt in this pattern at least 7 times and now you've convinced me to try the T-shirt.
10/13/08 12:13 PM
sewtime said...
Can't wait to see more of these tops from you!! Great fit, very nice!
10/13/08 12:50 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm quite intrigued by this pattern, first of all because yours has turned out so nicely, and secondly because of your mention of the little gathers at the side front. I added it to my stinkin' list for my noon-time errands, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW? :o)) Thanks for a VERY INSPIRING review!
10/13/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you! I cannot wait for you to make more tops from this pattern!
10/13/08 2:51 PM
mrsv83 said...
I love that print! It's too bad it won't last more than a few wearings. Thanks for the detailed review with hints for "next time" - I'm putting this pattern on my wish list!
10/13/08 2:57 PM
RobinE said...
Don't you just love this top? I couldn't believe it when I made it and didn't need an FBA. Awesome! And it looks great on you. :)
10/13/08 4:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice, Caity. I like the fabric you have chosen. This was next on the sewing agenda for me, I have just finished the skirt. Very timely review, thank you.
10/13/08 5:24 PM
donna mel said...
looks great on you. i love the fabric - too bad its not a great quality.
10/14/08 8:40 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Thanks for this reveiw, I'm planning on using this for a few peices. Yours turned out great, looks good on you. Also great tip on the sleeve construction.
10/14/08 3:35 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow this t shirt looks lovely on you. I have the pattern and am now inspired to sew it up. Thanks
3/24/11 6:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jalie 2909

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 509-1014

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now