Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 665 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/13/08 2:09 AM
Last Updated:10/13/08 2:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm glad you reviewed this pattern and gave it such a favourable report because it's currently sitting on my sewing table. :) I feel I can go ahead and trace it now. :)
10/13/08 4:10 AM
Kbenco said...
How terrific to have a well fitting pattern straight from the envelope. I will look out for this one! I am looking forward to your next version, although this one sounds pretty good to me.
10/13/08 6:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looks good Caity - make it again!!!
10/13/08 7:49 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top! Nice fabric choice, too.
10/13/08 8:29 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The fit you got on this one is amazing. I have this one in my stash and it will be moving into my short list today. I love all the pieces in the pattern. Thank you for your very helpful review.
10/13/08 9:40 AM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting top--looks very nice on you. I really like the fabric--too bad it's not more cooperative.
10/13/08 9:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well - this does look great and you obviously feel great about it. What more could you ask for. Love it.
10/13/08 10:38 AM
Seaspur said...
The fit looks great on you! I have made the skirt in this pattern at least 7 times and now you've convinced me to try the T-shirt.
10/13/08 12:13 PM
sewtime said...
Can't wait to see more of these tops from you!! Great fit, very nice!
10/13/08 12:50 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm quite intrigued by this pattern, first of all because yours has turned out so nicely, and secondly because of your mention of the little gathers at the side front. I added it to my stinkin' list for my noon-time errands, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW? :o)) Thanks for a VERY INSPIRING review!
10/13/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you! I cannot wait for you to make more tops from this pattern!
10/13/08 2:51 PM
mrsv83 said...
I love that print! It's too bad it won't last more than a few wearings. Thanks for the detailed review with hints for "next time" - I'm putting this pattern on my wish list!
10/13/08 2:57 PM
RobinE said...
Don't you just love this top? I couldn't believe it when I made it and didn't need an FBA. Awesome! And it looks great on you. :)
10/13/08 4:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice, Caity. I like the fabric you have chosen. This was next on the sewing agenda for me, I have just finished the skirt. Very timely review, thank you.
10/13/08 5:24 PM
donna mel said...
looks great on you. i love the fabric - too bad its not a great quality.
10/14/08 8:40 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Thanks for this reveiw, I'm planning on using this for a few peices. Yours turned out great, looks good on you. Also great tip on the sleeve construction.
10/14/08 3:35 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow this t shirt looks lovely on you. I have the pattern and am now inspired to sew it up. Thanks
3/24/11 6:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us