SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2982 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:9/5/03 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Great review! This is so pretty! I am inspired! (and boy do I need new undies....)
9/3/03 3:38 PM
Pam Z said...
Beautiful bra. Thanks for the review. Is power net difficult to find? Does it come in colors other than nude?
9/3/03 3:59 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great review! Beatutiful bra! Why not whip up a matching set of panties while you're at it? Thanks for the inspiration.
9/3/03 4:09 PM
cindyann said...
Pam, Check one of the internet stores that caters to lingerie sewing. Most of them have it in white, black and nude.
9/3/03 4:16 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Very sexy Cindyann! It looks very professional. I like how you covered the centre piece with the stretch lace. Mind if I knock that off?! What colour will your next one be?
9/3/03 5:33 PM
cindyann said...
Katharine, actually, this was left over from some other lingerie so I already have a thong and panty to match. Woohoo! Tonia, my next set will be more practical. I have a peach colored tone on tone lycra print. I plan to make a matching panty too if I ever get that pattern I ordered. :(
9/3/03 7:29 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! Red hot mama! ;) That came out great Cindyann. Did you see the book "Making Beautiful Bras" that Gigi reviewed? I just ordered it... am looking forward to making some good ones too!
9/3/03 7:51 PM
sewmom48 said...
Beautiful, where did you find the stretch lace? This is great .
9/3/03 9:32 PM
Skye said...
great hot red bra - love it
9/4/03 0:09 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow! What a gorgeous bra - looks better than RTW. :-) Pam, you can also dye nylon/lycra powernet.
9/4/03 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Sewmom, I found the lace at a local shop. This shop has some great stretch laces.
9/5/03 8:13 AM
Dale C said...
Another beautiful bra again Cindyann! I have that problem with the ridge along the cup too. I've always wondered if it's possible to do a seamless type, but heard that unless you have the right type of "molding" equipment, it's not possible. I've found that using the triple zigzag helps flatten the seam out a little bit though. You might want to try that out.
9/5/03 7:11 PM
Milt said...
Great review! Hope to create one for the girl friend.
9/5/03 9:08 PM
Pam Z said...
Another beautiful bra! Thanks for info about power net cindyann & Gigi.
9/5/03 10:13 PM
Kim Winson said...
Cindyann, thanks for the review! You've given me the courage to try a bra. (I'm also happy to know that this pattern is good for "smaller" people!).
9/6/03 0:47 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Wow, they are gorgeous! Good work!
9/6/03 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for the tip Dale. I considered a zigzag. I'll try the three step next time.
9/6/03 9:04 AM
Teri said...
Ohh, so pretty. Nice job.
9/6/03 11:38 AM
Deepika said...
Great bra. I am thinking of buying this pattern. What size did you make?
10/31/03 2:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ooh la la! The pics look perfect, though I understand what you're saying about the ridge. Good job!
10/31/03 3:28 PM
cindyann said...
Deepika, I made a 32B, but when I wear it I look like a 32AA. Drat! So if minimizing is your goal this might be the style for you.
11/1/03 11:00 AM
Laura T said...
Good Work, CindyAnn! I see the patterns will be put to good use. Your work is inspiriational, but I need to finish what's on my sewing table, first! Laura T. (aka "thankfulgirl")
1/1/04 7:55 PM
Sew'n'go said...
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for the detailed construction comments.
5/17/05 11:20 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely lingerie! Hmm, would cutting with pinking shears/cutter help eliminate the ridge?
2/12/06 8:23 PM
kodjal said...
Great review and great bras as well! I'm about to sew this particular pattern at a course for making lingerie. Nice to know it is a good one to start with.
4/14/06 6:36 AM
els said...
Your bra's turned out beautiful.
4/14/06 11:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm just caught this review on the rotisserie. What gorgeous bras!
8/26/06 9:47 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Compliments for Bras!
5/11/07 7:46 AM
Emi1yKate said...
cindyann that is so beuatifully sewn! Looks like RTW!
12/25/07 6:37 PM
mengrgrl said...
That's so pretty! I especially love the peach one! Do you think that this would work for silk (non stretchy- like from ties)?
11/17/08 1:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Way late to the party, but beautiful bras!
2/24/10 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review