SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2982 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:9/5/03 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Great review! This is so pretty! I am inspired! (and boy do I need new undies....)
9/3/03 3:38 PM
Pam Z said...
Beautiful bra. Thanks for the review. Is power net difficult to find? Does it come in colors other than nude?
9/3/03 3:59 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great review! Beatutiful bra! Why not whip up a matching set of panties while you're at it? Thanks for the inspiration.
9/3/03 4:09 PM
cindyann said...
Pam, Check one of the internet stores that caters to lingerie sewing. Most of them have it in white, black and nude.
9/3/03 4:16 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Very sexy Cindyann! It looks very professional. I like how you covered the centre piece with the stretch lace. Mind if I knock that off?! What colour will your next one be?
9/3/03 5:33 PM
cindyann said...
Katharine, actually, this was left over from some other lingerie so I already have a thong and panty to match. Woohoo! Tonia, my next set will be more practical. I have a peach colored tone on tone lycra print. I plan to make a matching panty too if I ever get that pattern I ordered. :(
9/3/03 7:29 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! Red hot mama! ;) That came out great Cindyann. Did you see the book "Making Beautiful Bras" that Gigi reviewed? I just ordered it... am looking forward to making some good ones too!
9/3/03 7:51 PM
sewmom48 said...
Beautiful, where did you find the stretch lace? This is great .
9/3/03 9:32 PM
Skye said...
great hot red bra - love it
9/4/03 0:09 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow! What a gorgeous bra - looks better than RTW. :-) Pam, you can also dye nylon/lycra powernet.
9/4/03 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Sewmom, I found the lace at a local shop. This shop has some great stretch laces.
9/5/03 8:13 AM
Dale C said...
Another beautiful bra again Cindyann! I have that problem with the ridge along the cup too. I've always wondered if it's possible to do a seamless type, but heard that unless you have the right type of "molding" equipment, it's not possible. I've found that using the triple zigzag helps flatten the seam out a little bit though. You might want to try that out.
9/5/03 7:11 PM
Milt said...
Great review! Hope to create one for the girl friend.
9/5/03 9:08 PM
Pam Z said...
Another beautiful bra! Thanks for info about power net cindyann & Gigi.
9/5/03 10:13 PM
Kim Winson said...
Cindyann, thanks for the review! You've given me the courage to try a bra. (I'm also happy to know that this pattern is good for "smaller" people!).
9/6/03 0:47 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Wow, they are gorgeous! Good work!
9/6/03 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for the tip Dale. I considered a zigzag. I'll try the three step next time.
9/6/03 9:04 AM
Teri said...
Ohh, so pretty. Nice job.
9/6/03 11:38 AM
Deepika said...
Great bra. I am thinking of buying this pattern. What size did you make?
10/31/03 2:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ooh la la! The pics look perfect, though I understand what you're saying about the ridge. Good job!
10/31/03 3:28 PM
cindyann said...
Deepika, I made a 32B, but when I wear it I look like a 32AA. Drat! So if minimizing is your goal this might be the style for you.
11/1/03 11:00 AM
Laura T said...
Good Work, CindyAnn! I see the patterns will be put to good use. Your work is inspiriational, but I need to finish what's on my sewing table, first! Laura T. (aka "thankfulgirl")
1/1/04 7:55 PM
Sew'n'go said...
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for the detailed construction comments.
5/17/05 11:20 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely lingerie! Hmm, would cutting with pinking shears/cutter help eliminate the ridge?
2/12/06 8:23 PM
kodjal said...
Great review and great bras as well! I'm about to sew this particular pattern at a course for making lingerie. Nice to know it is a good one to start with.
4/14/06 6:36 AM
els said...
Your bra's turned out beautiful.
4/14/06 11:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm just caught this review on the rotisserie. What gorgeous bras!
8/26/06 9:47 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Compliments for Bras!
5/11/07 7:46 AM
Emi1yKate said...
cindyann that is so beuatifully sewn! Looks like RTW!
12/25/07 6:37 PM
mengrgrl said...
That's so pretty! I especially love the peach one! Do you think that this would work for silk (non stretchy- like from ties)?
11/17/08 1:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Way late to the party, but beautiful bras!
2/24/10 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now