Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5668 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 908 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:linda 75142
photo
About linda 75142star
TX USA
Member since: 6/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 8:34 AM
Last Updated:10/13/08 8:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...

10/13/08 8:42 AM
mars418 said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric and the way it looks like it's fitted at the waist.
10/13/08 8:48 AM
marec said...
cute jacket-that fabric is wonderful.
10/13/08 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and it has given me the desire to dig out a piece of fabric I have - not nearly as nice as this - and make it into a similar type jacket.
10/13/08 9:08 AM
frame said...
Great looking jacket!
10/13/08 10:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Love your choice of fabric too.
10/13/08 10:35 AM
Beek said...
Cute jacket. I like the fact that the sleeves are lined. Makes it so much more comfortable to wear.
10/13/08 11:52 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket! The tapestry is beautiful!
10/13/08 12:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket with wonderful details!
10/13/08 3:00 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--fun and practical too! I'll have to put this pattern to use!
10/13/08 3:52 PM
toposews said...
Thank you for review. You have inspired me to dig through my stash. Thanks for the tip to miter the corners--a neat tip.
10/13/08 5:15 PM
Winifred said...
What wonderful colouring. Great jacket !!
10/13/08 6:52 PM
Athene said...
A wonderful jacket.
10/13/08 8:10 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Lovely!
10/14/08 0:16 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the tapestry fabric! Your jacket looks wonderful. I bet you will enjoy those colors when the weather gets a little dreary.
10/14/08 0:33 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Oh Wow! I love it. I wear the same size, so if you ever decide you don't want this jacekt anymore, I'll take it! :)
10/17/08 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5314
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/7/09
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3299
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/13/05
Read Review

McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us