SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! I went to buy this pattern this past weekend and they were out! :( Glad to know about the tips in case I can find it.
10/13/08 2:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been thinking about making some nicer angel costumes for my church--this looks like it would be a good choice. Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 4:05 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/13/08 6:23 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful costume! I am usually quite surprised at how often costumes I make get used over the years.
10/14/08 8:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - can see why daughter loves it and wants another!
10/14/08 6:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY costume!!! Just LOVELY!!!!
10/16/08 2:05 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Yay! I always liked this pattern, good to hear it's doable!
10/17/08 5:11 AM
Joey in Katy said...
Very nice -- like the colors, too
10/17/08 10:21 AM
said...
How pretty! I love the colors!
10/20/08 7:42 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty, and really nice detail on the back collar. Even at $4 a yard it sounds like it was a bargain for you.
11/5/08 9:29 PM
Costume Queen said...
I made this pattern, same view too! (I even have a review on here) Your dress look beautiful! I also like the back edges left, without hooking them together. I did the same as mine. Excellent work! Glad your daughter likes it.
12/22/08 9:07 PM
alviana said...
beautiful! brilliant job. i love the color combination. the satin is perfect. great choice. i wish we have costume party here. so i have to experienced sewing beautiful fun project like this. mmm...
12/23/08 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now