Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said... (12/23/08 8:20 PM) Reply
beautiful! brilliant job. i love the color combination. the satin is perfect. great choice. i wish we have costume party here. so i have to experienced sewing beautiful fun project like this. mmm...
Costume Queen said... (12/22/08 9:07 PM) Reply
I made this pattern, same view too! (I even have a review on here) Your dress look beautiful! I also like the back edges left, without hooking them together. I did the same as mine. Excellent work! Glad your daughter likes it.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Pretty, and really nice detail on the back collar. Even at $4 a yard it sounds like it was a bargain for you.
said... (10/20/08 7:42 PM) Reply
How pretty! I love the colors!
Joey in Katy said... (10/17/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Very nice -- like the colors, too
Sara The Slayer said... (10/17/08 5:11 AM) Reply
Yay! I always liked this pattern, good to hear it's doable!
Meggie LuLu said... (10/16/08 2:05 AM) Reply
What a PRETTY costume!!! Just LOVELY!!!!
Luckylibbet said... (10/14/08 6:12 PM) Reply
Very nice - can see why daughter loves it and wants another!
Nancy Anne said... (10/14/08 8:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful costume! I am usually quite surprised at how often costumes I make get used over the years.
Trephas2003 said... (10/13/08 6:23 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Tiner W said... (10/13/08 4:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I've been thinking about making some nicer angel costumes for my church--this looks like it would be a good choice. Thanks for the review.
JenSews2 said... (10/13/08 2:22 PM) Reply
Looks great! I went to buy this pattern this past weekend and they were out! :( Glad to know about the tips in case I can find it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6067

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Teagarden Tee

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details