SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful! brilliant job. i love the color combination. the satin is perfect. great choice. i wish we have costume party here. so i have to experienced sewing beautiful fun project like this. mmm...
12/23/08 8:20 PM
Costume Queen said...
I made this pattern, same view too! (I even have a review on here) Your dress look beautiful! I also like the back edges left, without hooking them together. I did the same as mine. Excellent work! Glad your daughter likes it.
12/22/08 9:07 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty, and really nice detail on the back collar. Even at $4 a yard it sounds like it was a bargain for you.
11/5/08 9:29 PM
said...
How pretty! I love the colors!
10/20/08 7:42 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Very nice -- like the colors, too
10/17/08 10:21 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Yay! I always liked this pattern, good to hear it's doable!
10/17/08 5:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY costume!!! Just LOVELY!!!!
10/16/08 2:05 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - can see why daughter loves it and wants another!
10/14/08 6:12 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful costume! I am usually quite surprised at how often costumes I make get used over the years.
10/14/08 8:20 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/13/08 6:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been thinking about making some nicer angel costumes for my church--this looks like it would be a good choice. Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 4:05 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! I went to buy this pattern this past weekend and they were out! :( Glad to know about the tips in case I can find it.
10/13/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info