Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said... (12/23/08 8:20 PM) Reply
beautiful! brilliant job. i love the color combination. the satin is perfect. great choice. i wish we have costume party here. so i have to experienced sewing beautiful fun project like this. mmm...
Costume Queen said... (12/22/08 9:07 PM) Reply
I made this pattern, same view too! (I even have a review on here) Your dress look beautiful! I also like the back edges left, without hooking them together. I did the same as mine. Excellent work! Glad your daughter likes it.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Pretty, and really nice detail on the back collar. Even at $4 a yard it sounds like it was a bargain for you.
said... (10/20/08 7:42 PM) Reply
How pretty! I love the colors!
Joey in Katy said... (10/17/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Very nice -- like the colors, too
Sara The Slayer said... (10/17/08 5:11 AM) Reply
Yay! I always liked this pattern, good to hear it's doable!
Meggie LuLu said... (10/16/08 2:05 AM) Reply
What a PRETTY costume!!! Just LOVELY!!!!
Luckylibbet said... (10/14/08 6:12 PM) Reply
Very nice - can see why daughter loves it and wants another!
Nancy Anne said... (10/14/08 8:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful costume! I am usually quite surprised at how often costumes I make get used over the years.
Trephas2003 said... (10/13/08 6:23 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Tiner W said... (10/13/08 4:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I've been thinking about making some nicer angel costumes for my church--this looks like it would be a good choice. Thanks for the review.
JenSews2 said... (10/13/08 2:22 PM) Reply
Looks great! I went to buy this pattern this past weekend and they were out! :( Glad to know about the tips in case I can find it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details