SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 

14 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! You did a great job with fabric placement.
10/13/08 2:47 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! Love the material.
10/13/08 2:48 PM
debbieB said...
I think the shirt looks great.I don't think the placement is weird at all.Looks well planned out.
10/13/08 3:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is so wearable it's not even funny. I love the use of this fabric for the top, and the rosette really adds to the interest as far as I'm concerned. I've used fabric like this and you're right, it's a needle-killer. But it looks great, so that's the trade-off.
10/13/08 3:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric print!!!! VERY COOL!!!!
10/13/08 4:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Absolutely wearable! The fabric layout is very impressive and the whole top is gorgeous.
10/13/08 6:21 PM
Winifred said...
I use clear elastic but never thought of this use. Fantastic !!
10/13/08 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! The shirts a keeper, then :)
10/13/08 8:03 PM
traceytherealtor said...
I think it is really cute the way the pattern in the fabrics comes together. I think you should remove the rosette.
10/13/08 10:26 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think I can *kind* of see what you're talking about with the pattern lining up strangely..but only if I squint really hard. :) I would not sweat it - your top looks great.
10/14/08 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
Your 'precise' flower method sounds (and I expect looks) much nicer than what the pattern description sounds. Wearable? Of course it's wearable!
11/5/08 9:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thank you for this great review. I'm just getting ready to make this and appreciate your detailed review!
2/27/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review
Folkwear 219

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now