Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4697 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 271 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! You did a great job with fabric placement.
10/13/08 2:47 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! Love the material.
10/13/08 2:48 PM
debbieB said...
I think the shirt looks great.I don't think the placement is weird at all.Looks well planned out.
10/13/08 3:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is so wearable it's not even funny. I love the use of this fabric for the top, and the rosette really adds to the interest as far as I'm concerned. I've used fabric like this and you're right, it's a needle-killer. But it looks great, so that's the trade-off.
10/13/08 3:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric print!!!! VERY COOL!!!!
10/13/08 4:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Absolutely wearable! The fabric layout is very impressive and the whole top is gorgeous.
10/13/08 6:21 PM
Winifred said...
I use clear elastic but never thought of this use. Fantastic !!
10/13/08 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! The shirts a keeper, then :)
10/13/08 8:03 PM
traceytherealtor said...
I think it is really cute the way the pattern in the fabrics comes together. I think you should remove the rosette.
10/13/08 10:26 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think I can *kind* of see what you're talking about with the pattern lining up strangely..but only if I squint really hard. :) I would not sweat it - your top looks great.
10/14/08 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
Your 'precise' flower method sounds (and I expect looks) much nicer than what the pattern description sounds. Wearable? Of course it's wearable!
11/5/08 9:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thank you for this great review. I'm just getting ready to make this and appreciate your detailed review!
2/27/09 8:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 3650
photo
Review by Renee30 on 11/4/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5800
photo
Review by JoanneM on 5/31/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6945 Pattern
New Look 6945 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us