SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 

14 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Thank you for this great review. I'm just getting ready to make this and appreciate your detailed review!
2/27/09 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
Your 'precise' flower method sounds (and I expect looks) much nicer than what the pattern description sounds. Wearable? Of course it's wearable!
11/5/08 9:27 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think I can *kind* of see what you're talking about with the pattern lining up strangely..but only if I squint really hard. :) I would not sweat it - your top looks great.
10/14/08 0:29 AM
traceytherealtor said...
I think it is really cute the way the pattern in the fabrics comes together. I think you should remove the rosette.
10/13/08 10:26 PM
Kim Winson said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! The shirts a keeper, then :)
10/13/08 8:03 PM
Winifred said...
I use clear elastic but never thought of this use. Fantastic !!
10/13/08 6:45 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Absolutely wearable! The fabric layout is very impressive and the whole top is gorgeous.
10/13/08 6:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric print!!!! VERY COOL!!!!
10/13/08 4:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is so wearable it's not even funny. I love the use of this fabric for the top, and the rosette really adds to the interest as far as I'm concerned. I've used fabric like this and you're right, it's a needle-killer. But it looks great, so that's the trade-off.
10/13/08 3:20 PM
debbieB said...
I think the shirt looks great.I don't think the placement is weird at all.Looks well planned out.
10/13/08 3:10 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! Love the material.
10/13/08 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! You did a great job with fabric placement.
10/13/08 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now