SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 

14 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! You did a great job with fabric placement.
10/13/08 2:47 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! Love the material.
10/13/08 2:48 PM
debbieB said...
I think the shirt looks great.I don't think the placement is weird at all.Looks well planned out.
10/13/08 3:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is so wearable it's not even funny. I love the use of this fabric for the top, and the rosette really adds to the interest as far as I'm concerned. I've used fabric like this and you're right, it's a needle-killer. But it looks great, so that's the trade-off.
10/13/08 3:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric print!!!! VERY COOL!!!!
10/13/08 4:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Absolutely wearable! The fabric layout is very impressive and the whole top is gorgeous.
10/13/08 6:21 PM
Winifred said...
I use clear elastic but never thought of this use. Fantastic !!
10/13/08 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! The shirts a keeper, then :)
10/13/08 8:03 PM
traceytherealtor said...
I think it is really cute the way the pattern in the fabrics comes together. I think you should remove the rosette.
10/13/08 10:26 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think I can *kind* of see what you're talking about with the pattern lining up strangely..but only if I squint really hard. :) I would not sweat it - your top looks great.
10/14/08 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
Your 'precise' flower method sounds (and I expect looks) much nicer than what the pattern description sounds. Wearable? Of course it's wearable!
11/5/08 9:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thank you for this great review. I'm just getting ready to make this and appreciate your detailed review!
2/27/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Coco Jacket

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Burda Burda Style Handbook

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now