SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2602 (Bill Blass Seperates)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1472 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/03 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/03 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, what a great sounding pattern. This is one that I looked at, thought 'Ug! Cuved welt pockets!' and didn't consider otherwise. But it sounds like the pants alone may be worth getting the pattern (at a 75% off sale, of course! ) Thanks for bringing it to our attention!
9/3/03 3:27 PM
cindyann said...
oooooh.... looking forward to seeing that pic. These pants sound great.
9/3/03 4:09 PM
Dale C said...
Looking forward to the pics Gina Marie... Sounds like it was a dream! I don't yet have a blind hemmer, but now I think I'll need one of those too... my wish list is growing.. and growing.
9/3/03 8:00 PM
Elona said...
Any chance, Gina, that we could get a pic, front and back, of you wearing the pants??
9/4/03 6:55 PM
Gina Marie said...
Probably not... LOL I'll think about it !!
9/4/03 10:54 PM
pamela thickens said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I would never have given it a second look after seeing it's labelled advanced. That to me is the kiss of death. I never seem to finish them. But the pants ==aah! these I could do. Also enjoyed your alteration details.
9/4/03 11:13 PM
gogojassie said...
I noticed you state that you own a blind hemmer. Which brand do you have? Where did you get it? I looking for a blind hemmer but I want to make sure I get the right brand.
2/18/04 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now