SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SKIRT)

31 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:30 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jan cann said...
yes please great will buy some day
12/1/08 6:25 PM
Marji said...
Sharon, this looks wonderful - and either you've been losing weight, or this is really slimming on you. At any rate, you look great in it.
11/6/08 8:05 AM
AnneM said...
I've liked this pattern since it came out (although I don't actually own it). Your skirt is lovely. And, of course, Abby is lovely and matches your outfit perfectly.
11/5/08 9:24 PM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! Black was a good choice of color so you can't see the dog fur. :)
10/22/08 0:21 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sharon, Wow! Not only have you introduced me to a fabulous skirt, which I must have, but your entire ensemble is shockingly chic and flattering! You look gorgeous, as does Abby. Lovely, Lily
10/15/08 2:18 PM
Bernadette W said...
My Labrador likes to sew as well! Fab skirt!
10/14/08 10:34 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the skirt and Abby!
10/14/08 8:44 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt and what a fun back. Thanks for sharing the pattern piece for the back, quite unusual. Oh, yes, your sweater is gorgeous and the entire outfit is very pretty.
10/14/08 1:54 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Your "helper" is cute too. :-D
10/14/08 0:26 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
First, I love your skirt. Secondly, I love your lace jacket. Did you make it? Third, how did my dog get into your picture, lol? Abby is gorgeous.
10/13/08 11:34 PM
BetsyV said...
Love the red bias tpe detail! And you made it to match the dog! I have and love that pattern too.
10/13/08 10:24 PM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful classic skirt, with such a saucy surprise in the back! Can't wait to see your next version. I love Abby, she's a younger version of my Sally.
10/13/08 10:17 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic! Thank you for the great review!
10/13/08 9:25 PM
Christas said...
This makes a beautiful outfit! Great review!
10/13/08 8:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love the red hem tape - it is like a Louboutin for hems.
10/13/08 8:28 PM
mars418 said...
I love the skirt, your sweater, and of course Abby!
10/13/08 7:37 PM
Karendee said...
Abby is beautiful and so it your skirt. They both coordinate so well! LOL!
10/13/08 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
McCall's 6570

photo
by: raesmom

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now