SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SKIRT)

33 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:30 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Abby is beautiful and so it your skirt. They both coordinate so well! LOL!
10/13/08 7:34 PM
mars418 said...
I love the skirt, your sweater, and of course Abby!
10/13/08 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love the red hem tape - it is like a Louboutin for hems.
10/13/08 8:28 PM
Christas said...
This makes a beautiful outfit! Great review!
10/13/08 8:37 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic! Thank you for the great review!
10/13/08 9:25 PM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful classic skirt, with such a saucy surprise in the back! Can't wait to see your next version. I love Abby, she's a younger version of my Sally.
10/13/08 10:17 PM
BetsyV said...
Love the red bias tpe detail! And you made it to match the dog! I have and love that pattern too.
10/13/08 10:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
First, I love your skirt. Secondly, I love your lace jacket. Did you make it? Third, how did my dog get into your picture, lol? Abby is gorgeous.
10/13/08 11:34 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Your "helper" is cute too. :-D
10/14/08 0:26 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt and what a fun back. Thanks for sharing the pattern piece for the back, quite unusual. Oh, yes, your sweater is gorgeous and the entire outfit is very pretty.
10/14/08 1:54 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the skirt and Abby!
10/14/08 8:44 AM
Bernadette W said...
My Labrador likes to sew as well! Fab skirt!
10/14/08 10:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sharon, Wow! Not only have you introduced me to a fabulous skirt, which I must have, but your entire ensemble is shockingly chic and flattering! You look gorgeous, as does Abby. Lovely, Lily
10/15/08 2:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! Black was a good choice of color so you can't see the dog fur. :)
10/22/08 0:21 AM
AnneM said...
I've liked this pattern since it came out (although I don't actually own it). Your skirt is lovely. And, of course, Abby is lovely and matches your outfit perfectly.
11/5/08 9:24 PM
Marji said...
Sharon, this looks wonderful - and either you've been losing weight, or this is really slimming on you. At any rate, you look great in it.
11/6/08 8:05 AM
jan cann said...
yes please great will buy some day
12/1/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

New Look 6943

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now