SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/08 2:12 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 8:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PrairieTides said... (12/29/08 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the details on the cowl neck. I just bought this pattern, so I'll take that in mind, and use a cheap fabric to test it out first.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 8:41 PM) Reply
What a neat combination of fabric & style. I have a top w/ a drapey neck like that, & I am frequently adjusting the sleeves. Maybe you could make a bra strap to keep it in place?
marec said... (10/23/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I like your top and especially the fabric choice. After carefully reading your review, and seeing that you altered the pattern significantly, I *still* like the top on you. I also am petite and my recent cowl neck project gave me the same results. Looked good-but hard to wear! I think it is our similar body type and maybe we are both being overwhelmed by the volume of fabric. Still, I love this top on you and think it would look great with a dressy pair of black slacks and a necklace.
Gelbean said... (10/22/08 9:12 PM) Reply
I love it and think it looks good on you!
sewtime said... (10/22/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Love your top! Sparkles are alway good!
Sara The Slayer said... (10/17/08 4:59 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern sitting around for a while. Wish you'd put up a picture...glad to know it's not that complicated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details