SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/08 2:12 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 8:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said... (12/29/08 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the details on the cowl neck. I just bought this pattern, so I'll take that in mind, and use a cheap fabric to test it out first.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 8:41 PM) Reply
What a neat combination of fabric & style. I have a top w/ a drapey neck like that, & I am frequently adjusting the sleeves. Maybe you could make a bra strap to keep it in place?
marec said... (10/23/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I like your top and especially the fabric choice. After carefully reading your review, and seeing that you altered the pattern significantly, I *still* like the top on you. I also am petite and my recent cowl neck project gave me the same results. Looked good-but hard to wear! I think it is our similar body type and maybe we are both being overwhelmed by the volume of fabric. Still, I love this top on you and think it would look great with a dressy pair of black slacks and a necklace.
Gelbean said... (10/22/08 9:12 PM) Reply
I love it and think it looks good on you!
sewtime said... (10/22/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Love your top! Sparkles are alway good!
Sara The Slayer said... (10/17/08 4:59 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern sitting around for a while. Wish you'd put up a picture...glad to know it's not that complicated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Burda 7434

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review