SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/08 2:12 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said...
Thanks for the details on the cowl neck. I just bought this pattern, so I'll take that in mind, and use a cheap fabric to test it out first.
12/29/08 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
What a neat combination of fabric & style. I have a top w/ a drapey neck like that, & I am frequently adjusting the sleeves. Maybe you could make a bra strap to keep it in place?
11/5/08 8:41 PM
marec said...
I like your top and especially the fabric choice. After carefully reading your review, and seeing that you altered the pattern significantly, I *still* like the top on you. I also am petite and my recent cowl neck project gave me the same results. Looked good-but hard to wear! I think it is our similar body type and maybe we are both being overwhelmed by the volume of fabric. Still, I love this top on you and think it would look great with a dressy pair of black slacks and a necklace.
10/23/08 9:07 AM
Gelbean said...
I love it and think it looks good on you!
10/22/08 9:12 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! Sparkles are alway good!
10/22/08 9:05 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I've had this pattern sitting around for a while. Wish you'd put up a picture...glad to know it's not that complicated.
10/17/08 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

LaFred 112

photo
by: Margaret

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info