Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2005-18 (Linen Pants with Ruffled Legs) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 180 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 0:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Just too cute!
10/15/08 1:01 AM
callmeRuth said...
Absolutely adorable! The ruffles add the perfect touch!
10/15/08 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, WHEN THE HECK IS HER BIRTHDAY? I can't wait to give them to her either! :o))
10/15/08 5:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, her birthday party is in a week and a half. I'm on Fall Break and have chained myself to my sewing machine!!!!! LOL!!! I still have 8 more things to sew. Good thing I love coffee, because I'm gonna need it!!! I will take pics of them on her once I give them to her.
10/15/08 6:14 PM
Kbenco said...
I am imagining a little girl putting on her new ruffle pants before she even opens the next present, these are sooo cute!
10/15/08 10:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Meggie LuLu--Do you ever leave your sewing machine. You just finished a sewing marathon for Claire and now you're in one for Margaret Anne. I think it's great that you love sewing so much and are willing to make things for your siblings. You have such great ideas, too. One question --well actually two -- where do you get Ottobre magazine and do you ever use patterns from the Big 4? Just curious because I had never heard of this magazine before PR.
10/16/08 6:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
katlew03, I do leave my sewing machine, I have oodles of school to get done everyday, but I always try to fit some sewing time in each evening. I find almost every spare moment I am at my sewing machine. I LOVE TO SEW!!!! I have sent you a PM about the other questions you asked. Thanks everyone for your nice comments!!!
10/16/08 9:39 AM
janet said...
Those are just the cutest pants I have ever seen! GREAT JOB!!
10/16/08 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, at the rate you're going, you'll probably have ALL EIGHT done before you even finish your first cup of Jo! :o) My birthday is October 23, by the way, just in case you're interested.
10/16/08 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Not only that, how do you keep them from SEEING everything you're showing before their birthday? :o)
10/16/08 1:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I make her try on the clothes (with her eyes closed) and then make silly comments!!! After I take them off of her I ask her if she liked the color and style!!!! Of course she always laughs and says ''I never got to see it, how would I know!!!'' I keep them well hidden.
10/16/08 2:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! How FUN! :o)))
10/16/08 2:02 PM
Kristina C said...
Your siblings are very lucky to have a talented and generous big sis like you!!
10/16/08 10:21 PM
Gelbean said...
I love the pants. The ruffle really makes them stand out. Great job!
10/21/08 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us