SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-18 (Linen Pants with Ruffled Legs)

2 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Just too cute!
10/15/08 1:01 AM
callmeRuth said...
Absolutely adorable! The ruffles add the perfect touch!
10/15/08 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, WHEN THE HECK IS HER BIRTHDAY? I can't wait to give them to her either! :o))
10/15/08 5:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, her birthday party is in a week and a half. I'm on Fall Break and have chained myself to my sewing machine!!!!! LOL!!! I still have 8 more things to sew. Good thing I love coffee, because I'm gonna need it!!! I will take pics of them on her once I give them to her.
10/15/08 6:14 PM
Kbenco said...
I am imagining a little girl putting on her new ruffle pants before she even opens the next present, these are sooo cute!
10/15/08 10:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Meggie LuLu--Do you ever leave your sewing machine. You just finished a sewing marathon for Claire and now you're in one for Margaret Anne. I think it's great that you love sewing so much and are willing to make things for your siblings. You have such great ideas, too. One question --well actually two -- where do you get Ottobre magazine and do you ever use patterns from the Big 4? Just curious because I had never heard of this magazine before PR.
10/16/08 6:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
katlew03, I do leave my sewing machine, I have oodles of school to get done everyday, but I always try to fit some sewing time in each evening. I find almost every spare moment I am at my sewing machine. I LOVE TO SEW!!!! I have sent you a PM about the other questions you asked. Thanks everyone for your nice comments!!!
10/16/08 9:39 AM
janet said...
Those are just the cutest pants I have ever seen! GREAT JOB!!
10/16/08 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, at the rate you're going, you'll probably have ALL EIGHT done before you even finish your first cup of Jo! :o) My birthday is October 23, by the way, just in case you're interested.
10/16/08 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Not only that, how do you keep them from SEEING everything you're showing before their birthday? :o)
10/16/08 1:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I make her try on the clothes (with her eyes closed) and then make silly comments!!! After I take them off of her I ask her if she liked the color and style!!!! Of course she always laughs and says ''I never got to see it, how would I know!!!'' I keep them well hidden.
10/16/08 2:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! How FUN! :o)))
10/16/08 2:02 PM
Kristina C said...
Your siblings are very lucky to have a talented and generous big sis like you!!
10/16/08 10:21 PM
Gelbean said...
I love the pants. The ruffle really makes them stand out. Great job!
10/21/08 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: vchan38

Review
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now