SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Brochure (Brochure)

1 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/15/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (10/17/08 1:04 PM) Reply
Muffet, that vest is so pretty! Thanks for all the helpful comments on the Lutterloh system. I've heard mention of it before, but your description really nails it down. Thank you!
Mufffet said... (10/16/08 10:24 AM) Reply
marec, actually I had bought the fabric at WALMART while on a trip, just because it was $2 a yard! ;) I wanted tan pants, so it worked out. Thanks to all for the nice comments!
ITAdmin said... (10/16/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Nice! Looks great in that fabric.
Heatherrique said... (10/16/08 8:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty vest! Cool buttons and fabric!
Leanna said... (10/16/08 1:10 AM) Reply
It looks fabulous! A very helpful review - I love the Lutterloh system.
marec said... (10/16/08 0:14 AM) Reply
I saw your vest earlier at work but got sidetracked and couldn't leave a comment. Love the fabric-did you make the vest to wear with the new pants?
Christas said... (10/15/08 11:25 PM) Reply
Your vest looks very nice! Pretty fabric!
Learn To Sew said... (10/15/08 10:55 PM) Reply
It looks very nice, Michelle. I think you did a good job. I would like to see the inside of it, as I have never seen a Lutterloh garment before. I think you might like it even better if you lined it. All in all, a great vest. What size did you make the seam allowances?
sewtime said... (10/15/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Very nice! Also I enjoyed your review. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review